Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a lovely hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I stayed in the superior room sea veiw with balcony for 3days. Even though this hotel is small and not luxury, you must choose this hotel to get a most reasonable and nice accomodation Staff is so kind, the breakfast is good, room is very clean, the size of room is not small. Above all, the greatest advantage is the good location. If you get off a sita bus, you would find this hotel very easily. Also, It is short distance to get beach from this hotel. In terms of view, It was one thing to be desired. I just saw a small part of sea. but I know well that I can't find a better hotel by spending this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

amazing staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff Excellent room, especially for travellers e.g. hanging and storage for luggage Comfy bed Great location - 10min walk to the beach
Cons: Housekeeping was often lateafternoon - would prefer morning
After missing our train in rome, the hotel staff were fantastic in giving advice on the most efficient way to reach positano, even organising a private car to the hotel from the train station. friendly staff at breakfast each morning, and the english spoken was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location near the beach.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: It was very Well located
We love the place, the staff, especially Andrea.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham England

Wedding Anniversary trip

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The only plus point for this hotel is it's location.
Cons: Breakfasts and not to be told that there was no help for the cases.
Disappointing The breakfast - all of the bread and croissants were stale The only access to the hotel is via a flight of steep stairs, so carrying heavy cases if not advisable, when we asked for help we were told there was no porter available. Thankfully for us the guy who did the breakfast and rooms helped us, as we are not as able as we were when we were younger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Greater selection of savoury breakfast items would be welcome.
Location: Quite central, and convenient for most Positano sights.
Our room was very small with a double bed made of two singles attached together. The window looked into an alley with no view. However, as we were only staying one night the accommodation was adequate. The price was high by normal standards but very good for Positano, and the location of the hotel is ideal, with good access to shops, restaurants and the beach. There is no car parking at the hotel but there is a garage immediately opposite. Just be sure not to miss it or you will have another long slow drive round the one way system. Also bear in mind that the hotel is located up a steep flight of stairs, as is common in this town, so be prepared for a bit of physical exertion when carrying bags. The hotel staff were very pleasant, and the breakfast was better than I had expected having read previous reviews. That said, the choice was mainly sweet items (chocolate cake for breakfast!) with only a small selection of meat, cheese and bread. More than enough to eat though, and it was very tasty. If staying longer, you might want to go for a sea view room, but for a short stay this is a good little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

Hôtel calme, centre ville, plage a proximité

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Réception accueillante, souriante, serviable et de très bon conseil. Chambre correcte et calme. Seul bémol: le petit déjeuner pas au niveau du reste même si la vue est agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Staff were very welcoming and the location was excellant
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucasfrom São Paulo

Café da manhã ruim

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
O quarto é bom. O café da manhã é fraquíssimo: pouca variedade e croissants secos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay, except for ants

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay, and this is a great hotel with a fabulous location. However, upon arrival, we noticed many ants on the bathroom wall which made the stay a little less enjoyable. Upon informing them, the hotel staff did spray, which made the situation better, but didn't stop them completely, as two days later I killed about 10 of them circling on the floor in front of the bathroom. This is a well-kept hotel in an excellent location not too far from the beach or bus stop. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with coffee made to order. Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable.