Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Love this hotel!

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location, such a warm friendly staff, and beautiful view from our balcony! The room had ample size and was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel in nice area.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was also helpful and gave us recommendations for dinner that were in our budget.
Bougainville was located in a fantastic area, only about a 5 minute walk to the beach. It was also the center of many stores, which provided easy access for my wife and me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice and friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The people, the breakfast and the location.
Location: Close to Capri by ferry and local busses to Amalfi.
This is a perfect hotel for a stay in Positano. Very centrally located. Close to beach area and transportation options to neighbouring towns. The staff are very helpful and they offer a lovely breakfast. I strongly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yin from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Good

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
The reception was very helpful and nice. Everything was good except our shower without the shower curtain. Water splashed all over the toilet and floor every time we took a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betty from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Not bad at all

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at La Bougainville for two nights in an Oceanview room. The view from our balcony is excellent. The room was very clean and the service was great. Both the owner and the receptionist speak good English so we could communicate well. The porter/chef went out of his way to help us with our luggages up the stairs. As we had to leave Positano at an early hour, the chef and his assistant came early to serve us breakfast just to accommodate our group of 12 people. We are very satisfied with this hotel. The hotel location is not bad at all, close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HYE JIN from Barcelona

아주 깔끔하고 위치 좋은 곳

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
메인 버스탈 수 있는 광장 옆이라 위치도 좋고 방도 아주 깔끔합니다. 특히 프론트에 있었던 여자 직원분 너무 친절했습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a lovely hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I stayed in the superior room sea veiw with balcony for 3days. Even though this hotel is small and not luxury, you must choose this hotel to get a most reasonable and nice accomodation Staff is so kind, the breakfast is good, room is very clean, the size of room is not small. Above all, the greatest advantage is the good location. If you get off a sita bus, you would find this hotel very easily. Also, It is short distance to get beach from this hotel. In terms of view, It was one thing to be desired. I just saw a small part of sea. but I know well that I can't find a better hotel by spending this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharen from UK

sweet hotel in a terrific central spot

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
A fabulous location, just at the town square where the pedestrian path down to the waterfront begins. Smallish but quite comfortable room that was very quiet. The large shower head was great but the drain couldnt cope with the water. Our room also had a damp smell to it so perhaps there was a drainage problem. The breakfast room struggled with the number of guests and less sweets but a few healthier options would have been appreciated but all in all, a sweet hotel in a great central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from Victoria

Quiet, bright and well located Hotel in Positano

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful desk staff who gave excellent restaurant recommendations and made reservations for us. Good breakfast with real coffee in a pretty setting. Onward travel connection info was available and well organized. Beach towels were a nice touch.