Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Brisbane, Australia

The essence of Positano

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very well placed hotel in perhaps one of the bests spots in Positano; close enough to the beach but also far enough way that it close enough to everything else. Very comfortable stay, really enjoyed our stay - even extended another night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Mississauga

Excellent location, close to beach path.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Coffee supplies in the room.
Location: Beach, shopping all close by.
Good value for the cost. Clean and bright. Good value for the cost. Clean and bright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel For The Price!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Excellent hotel for the price. Great staff, clean, and in a good location. The rooms are a bit small but that's Positano for you. It's not super luxurious, but it's nice and exactly what we were looking for. Very clean, very nice staff, and very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guadalupe from San Diego CA

An icredible weekend in Positano

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: the location and the personal and the coffee. this people are very nice and work very hard to keep us happy
Cons: I think that as it is is great. there is more charm as it is. the rest room installations are great too.
Location: Shopping is just a few steps away. plus the hotel is on top of a bank, and if you need money like I did, all you have to do is to go to the ATM
We arrived in positano on a friday morning by boat from Salerno. is the most fantastic view as you slowly approach the dock. once we inquire at the IT office we nade our way up and up trhough very steep but beautifull alley. fortunatelly The Bugambilia hotel is not all the way to the top of positano where most of the expensive hotels are for the view. The Bugambilia Hotel is situated just about half way up and a few steps to the right higher than the bus stop at the church. it was a very hot day and our luggage got heavier with every step. when we arrived at the lobby. the lady at the front desk "even we arrive very early" when she saw our condition she let us sign in allow us to rest plus she very nicely treat us to a limonchelo cold drink to revive us. it worked. from the moment we arrived untill we left we were treated with respect and with a smile. the breakfast buffet was outstanding with the fruit juices, cheeses and breads from the region. we receive information for whatever we need ed plus the internes is free and the beach towels too. we loved our stay. if you go to positano is better to stay low. the bus stop gets incredible busy. the cops keep trying to keep the tourist going to the top in order because their hotels are all the way to the top and after a day of swimming eating and shopping I was glad that we didnt have to go and fight our way in the bus. let me tell you that narrow stair to the top gets steeper as it gets higher. for that reason alone is worted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Brilliant & friendly hotel

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this hotel was fantastic - the friendly, attentive and helpful staff added to our enjoyment of our stay. The superior room with a view was fantastic. The breakfast was lovely and the hotel facilitated an earlier breakfast for us on the day of departure. Superb location and would definitely stay here again. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay in Positano! Thank you!

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel does exactly what the description says. Its a great location in beautiful Positano... The staff went out of their way to help us. Don't expect a 5 star hotel... this is a simple, clean, comfortable and perfectly located place to stay while you explore the Amalfi Coast. Very reasonably priced as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from Grand Cayman

Good hotel for the fit

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: No lift and lots of steps, food
Location: location good
The staff are very frendly and help full. The room are small and cave like if you do not get one with a view. Do not expect much in the way of food in the am. There are no lifts and lots of steps, the location is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very central location

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Paid for a "Sea View" room with balcony- however wasnt what I had pictured. Views were interupted by lots of buildings and the best view of the sea was from the shower window. Convienient parking opp hotel- just have to make sure you dont miss it as its a one way road system. Really central location with a short walk down the main walk way to Positano beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient clean and well located

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com