Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 
This was my favorite town in Italy to visit! The view from our room was great! The room was a great size. However EVERYTHING we asked the lady the ran the place about she replied with "you pay extra" right down to the wifi..even though you could just use on of the local restaurant's wifi if you go have a drink there. I also asked a young man that worked on the beach one day for a recommendation for dinner..he recommended Mediterraneo (which was fabulous!) she proceeded to yell at him in Italian for not recommending one of the tourist places right on the water. Overall I cannot give this place a bad rating because the town is amazing and the room had a great view and was spacious..the bed was hard as a rock..literally..but it was still my favorite 2 days of the trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos, TX

GREAT location, but very, very pricey! $$$

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Booked this hotel at the VERY last minute. (It was the only one left in Positano) We paid way more than we wanted to, but the condo's set up and location were unbeatable! Directly on the main beach, right in the middle of everything. Great private patio and kitchenette as well. *Wifi cost extra, which is ridiculous when you're paying $400 a night?!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

ビーチには近いが、ホテルというより貸コンドミニアム。

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: ビーチに近い。
Cons: 車でホテルにいけないので、重い荷物のある人は不向き。 チェックインするのにロビーもなく、スタッフもいない。 部屋の掃除、シーツの変更がなかった。
ホテルというイメージで宿泊すると違和感がある。 看板にもRESIDENTと明記してあるので、カテゴリーを貸コンドミニアムとした方がいい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donnafrom Pa

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 
This hotel is located right on the beach. The staff was very pleasant helpful and accommodating. The room was clean, very charming but the mattresses need to be updated. I would recommend this hotel. I enjoyed the fact that it was a small apartment with a kitchen and the porch was perfect to hangout overlooking the beach. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return to stay in one if the bigger apartments. Be prepared to walk lots if steps if staying on the top floor but much appreciated the fact for a small fee our luggage was taken from the cab to our room and back when we left. Loved Positano. Very charming place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Fantastic location, services lacking

Posted Jul 11, 2014 
Location, location, location - right on the beach of beautful Positano. Convenient to beach, boating, restaurants and shops. I recommend La Caravella and would stay again for the location/views and spacious bedrooms. However, it is important to know what you are getting into in advance - this is not a full service hotel. Transportation/luggage: Make arrangements in advance through hotel or other service - Cars cannot drive directly to location - approx 5-10 minute walk down/up a hill to nearest car drop-off location. Small bar of soap in room so bring toiletries. Kitchen is shared. We bought wine, cheese, etc to have on our balcony and kitchen was great for dishes, glasses, silverware, etc but actual cooking would be difficult. Internet was added expense and worked intermittently. Cleanliness - room was clean but we kept getting ants in our bathroom and balcony. Rosa, the manager, speaks very little English, but was available and quickly responded to basic requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 
great location and neighborhood. beds were rock hard. new mattresses needed desperately. also difficult to find the office upon check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrickfrom Santa Ana

Wonderful Place

Posted Jul 30, 2013 
This apartment is wonderful. I highly recommend it . The location is unbeatable. It was comfortable, clean and left us wanting nothing. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Perfect location with a wee star in Rosa who runs it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not hotel, its a Apart

Posted Sep 24, 2012 
Its a Room at an big house, no services, internet paid.