Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MO Ozarks

Amalfi coast drive

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Picturesque location with secluded individual balcony for au natural sunbathing. Centrally located along coastal attractions.
Cons: GPS location is not quite correct but an intelligent person can figure out which direction on the road numbering to go and locate it.
Location: All the touristy things in the books about the Amalfi coast are within short (<20 min) drive in any direction. The views are amazing.
Pleasant staff and helpful directions. Beautiful relaxing views along the entire coast and particularly from our room. Great seafood on the menu at the hotel restaurant if you don't feel like driving to one of the nearby towns. If you are not driving, there is one of the bus stops immediately out front on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friend and helpful and the views were to die for.
Cons: Comfort of bed.
Location: The location is very remote but is right next to a grotto and a quick drive to several larger towns, such as, Amalfi and Positano.
This is a beautiful hotel and location, especially for the price. The location is remote but we enjoyed the quiet and it is a quick drive to several larger towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A true Italian jewel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is what I imagined an Amalfi hotel with a character to look and feel like. Sea view to kill for, simple but spacious and crisp room, large bathroom. Restaurant has one of the most beautiful terraces I have ever seen. This is not a luxury hotel, and we did not expect one, it is a sophisticated, guest centric place, with the charm and magic of most romantic places. We did not want to leave the terrace and we must have taken 200 photos in three days. The staff is one of the most helpful and friendly I ever had a pleasure of dealing with (and I travel extensively). Very knowledgeable, smiling non-stop, strong command of English and they make it seem like they really enjoy their jobs. At the same time, the atmosphere is very warm, home-like, we genuinely did not want to leave. The hotel happens to be a short boat ride (provided free by the hotel) to one one of the prettiest beaches in Amalfi, a must visit - Conca di Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: the has a private beach its a long way down by stairs which means a long long way up when returning
Location: The hotel location is great just between Priano and Amalfi
The hotel location is great just between Priano and Amalfi. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view from the room balcony is just amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: accessibility to hotel, movement of luggage
Location: conca de marini, fairly remote --> sort of a green cave but little else. Amalfi is nearby tho
Great views, friendly helpful staff, gorgeous rooms food could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lucky to choose the hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my husband feel lucky to have choosen this hotel from so many other hotels that have posted excellent pictures and reviews. The most impressive aspect of the hotel was the staff members, who were excellent in cutomer service and were ready to go out of their way to serve the clients. The food and the hospitality of the restaurant people were superb. Coming from exotic tourist destination Nepal with tourism as the main source of national economy, the hotel offered us unique expereince of how a family owned hotel should operate and win the appreciations of the customers. I will without any hesitation recomend this place to my colleagues and all others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall amazing!

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Beautiful location. Amazing views. Room balcony opens out onto the sea. About 10 minutes drive from the nearest town (Amalfi). Great service. Friendly staff. Georgeous rooms. Emerald Grotto right next door to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington, UK

Stunning setting

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Location: This hotel is conveniently located for travelling to either Positano or Amalfi. We hired a car and drove to Amalfi, which is about 6 miles away. It's a beautiful drive along the coast and the town of Amalfi is beautiful, with a marina and an old square near the Duomo. It was extremely busy when we visited (at the end of October) so, if you drive there, be sure to arrive as early as possible or you may not be able to find a parking space.
We stayed here for 2 nights recently and were given a free upgrade to a little suite with a balcony. The hotel is situated on a cliff top and has a gorgeous restaurant terrace where you can see out to Capri in one direction and the south of Italy and Sicily in the other direction. It was beautiful and very romantic in the evening watching the sunset over the bay. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The only slightly negative thing we would say is that the room maybe needs a touch of maintenance, as the bath leaked slightly and one of the light fittings in the bathroom started to melt. However, we really enjoyed our stay here and wished we could have stayed longer!