Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MO Ozarks

Amalfi coast drive

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Picturesque location with secluded individual balcony for au natural sunbathing. Centrally located along coastal attractions.
Cons: GPS location is not quite correct but an intelligent person can figure out which direction on the road numbering to go and locate it.
Location: All the touristy things in the books about the Amalfi coast are within short (<20 min) drive in any direction. The views are amazing.
Pleasant staff and helpful directions. Beautiful relaxing views along the entire coast and particularly from our room. Great seafood on the menu at the hotel restaurant if you don't feel like driving to one of the nearby towns. If you are not driving, there is one of the bus stops immediately out front on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friend and helpful and the views were to die for.
Cons: Comfort of bed.
Location: The location is very remote but is right next to a grotto and a quick drive to several larger towns, such as, Amalfi and Positano.
This is a beautiful hotel and location, especially for the price. The location is remote but we enjoyed the quiet and it is a quick drive to several larger towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A true Italian jewel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is what I imagined an Amalfi hotel with a character to look and feel like. Sea view to kill for, simple but spacious and crisp room, large bathroom. Restaurant has one of the most beautiful terraces I have ever seen. This is not a luxury hotel, and we did not expect one, it is a sophisticated, guest centric place, with the charm and magic of most romantic places. We did not want to leave the terrace and we must have taken 200 photos in three days. The staff is one of the most helpful and friendly I ever had a pleasure of dealing with (and I travel extensively). Very knowledgeable, smiling non-stop, strong command of English and they make it seem like they really enjoy their jobs. At the same time, the atmosphere is very warm, home-like, we genuinely did not want to leave. The hotel happens to be a short boat ride (provided free by the hotel) to one one of the prettiest beaches in Amalfi, a must visit - Conca di Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by redstripe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles super und nur zu empfehlen!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Wir waren rundum zufrieden und würden bei unserem nächsten Urlaub an der Amalfiküste wieder dieses Hotel buchen.
Cons: Der Luftabzug aus der Hotelküche ist relativ laut, nachts jedoch ausgeschaltet. Es mag Zimmer geben, bei denen der Abzug stört (bei uns war es i.O.).
Location: 10 Minuten mit dem Auto nach Amalfi. Bushaltestelle direkt vor der Tür.
Schöne Zimmer, bequeme Betten, tolle Aussicht von der Loggia, sehr bequeme Liege auf Loggia, prima Parkservice, nettes und hilfsbereites Personal, gutes Frühstück, direkter Meerzugang, schön bepflanzt und begrünt, ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: the has a private beach its a long way down by stairs which means a long long way up when returning
Location: The hotel location is great just between Priano and Amalfi
The hotel location is great just between Priano and Amalfi. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view from the room balcony is just amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denisefrom Florianópolis, Brasil

Hotel encantador

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Principalmente da vista.
Location: Entre Amalfi e Praiano. Tem duas lojas de cerâmica e ao lado da gruta.
Vista maravilhosa. Quarto limpo, aconchegante e com uma vista fantástica. Jantamos no hotel, nota 10 tanto na comida como no serviço. Recepção bastante prestativa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très satisfait

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: cadre
Cons: Le menu du restaurant qui n'est pas tout à fait à la hauteur de l'hôtel
Location: côte amalfitaine
Le personnel est très disponible. La chambre est parfaite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aldofrom Civitavecchia

Un albergo a picco sul mare

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: La cordialità e la gentilezza del personale, nessuno escluso. Abbiamo apprezzato anche la presenza e l'attitudine all'ospitalità del proprietario.
Cons: Forse uno schermo televisivo un pò più grande in camera.
Location: La posizione è perfetta perchè proprio a metà della costa amalfitana, dimezzando ogni volta il tempo necessario a raggiungere le mete turistiche .
Un albergo curato, in una posizione bellissima con una vista magnifica; Le stanze semplici e confortevoli ben arredate e dipinte con paesaggi folcloristici che ben si adattano alle tradizioni della costa amalfitana. Il ristorante simpatico ed il cibo molto buono : per noi non è valsa la pena di andare in giro a cercare altri posti per cenare ed abbiamo trascorso sempre le nostre serate in albergo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: accessibility to hotel, movement of luggage
Location: conca de marini, fairly remote --> sort of a green cave but little else. Amalfi is nearby tho
Great views, friendly helpful staff, gorgeous rooms food could be better.