Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Accommodations were great and staff were wonderful!
Location: Location was right near the ocean, you can take boat ride to island of capri, you can go site seeing to Pompeii, Amalfi, Salerno, or Ravello.
We had a wonderful stay at La Conchiglia Hotel. The owner, Pina, was wonderful - she was very helpful and accommodating. It was just like being around family. She drove us up the hill when it was raining to catch our bus and she made us home cooked meals after a long day of site seeing. We definitely would recommend staying here to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the price, this is good value

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Amalfi coast location
Location: actually, it is a long way from Postina
the hostess does all she can to make the stay pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A quiet spot on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Away from crowd and good access for some kayaking or boating.
Cons: Some plants in the flower boxes would make the place look nicer.
Location: Kayaking into the grottos. Walk the Trail of Gods. Also go see the excellent artwork of Sandulli who has a studio in a stone tower just up the coast.
We stayed 3 days and enjoyed the slower pace of this little cove. Although tourism provides the main economy, there are still fishermen who go out at night. The lady who runs this place is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas o Lisa

Fantastisk familjär känsla

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet låg mycket bra till för att ta sig till alla olika trevliga småstäder runt omkring Amalfi halvön. Dessutom finns direkt båtar från den egna hamnen till Capri. Det finns bra restauranger inom ett mycket kort gångavstånd, bra bad och strand samt en busshållplats alldeles nära. Det var lätt att ta sig till "Path of gods" till fots. Det finns gott om bussar och det gick bra att åka buss i området, i vissa fall var bussarna överfulla och stannade inte så bussresorna kan ta mycket tid varför en taxi ibland är att föredra :-) Hotellet var fantastiskt trevligt och omhändertagandet av familjen var exemplariskt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Praiano from Invid vattnet

Mysig vik

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Familjehotell vid en fin badvik, branta stup gav motion. Underbar utsikt och trevliga restauranger. Tillmötesgående och hjälpsam värdinna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MB from Virum, DK

En lille perle

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Smukt lille fiskerleje. Lille stenstrand, gode spisesteder, hyggelig stemning og smuk smuk udsigt. Ingen trafikstøj. Vi ville elske at komme igen ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paarl, South Africa

It felt like home in heaven

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The cleanliness and friendly staff made me and my family feel at ease when we arrived. They went out of their way to help and give advice. High of our Amalfi tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Madeleine from Göteborg

Perfekt hotell jag mer än gärna återvänder till

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Vi spenderade fyra nätter i La Conchiglia och blev positivt överraskade över det fina hotellet, renligheten, läget, allt. Det är ett perfekt ställe om man vill ha lugn och ro. Stranden ligger precis nedanför hotellet och i den lilla bukten ligger ca fyra restauranger totalt som alla har underbar mat. Bästa maten vi ätit på Amalfikusten. Hotellets egna restaurang är jättebra, testa Frutti di maren och gnochin! Rekommenderar varmt det här hotellet och kommer förhoppningsvis själv återvända.