Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Great place for a family to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here and thought it was good value and a good area to explore the Amalfi Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster, England

La Divina Residence - Great central location

Posted Oct 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
These apartments are located in a great central location to all to see and do in Maiori. Set back from the main promenade to avoid the noise of the road and bars at night. Pool was very clean as were all areas of the hotel. staff were friendly and welcoming. The car park is a decent size and we never had a problem parking when we returned from a day out. Highly recommended for anyone wishing to visit Mairoi or the amalfi coast as Minori, Amalfi, Ravello and even Sorrento are a short drive away, or sight seeing bus trip away (all but Sorrento) should you not drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Plain and Simple but nice

Posted Oct 12, 2010
Don't stay here if you want a good view, unless other peoples balconies are your thing! However well equipped, clean, good value accomodation with friendly helpful staff. Balcony could have done with an awning or parasol but a good value place to stay in a lovely frinedly Italian resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

The Divina Residence in Maiori, Italy - excellent

Posted Oct 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very clean and better than expected. The photos on the site do not do the place justice! The apartment was bigger than expected. Great value for money and near to the beach and buses and boat trips. Full kitchen with all mod cons and lacking in nothing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great appartments in Maiori

Posted Jun 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is our 2nd stay in these appartments in the last 2 years and we would not hesitate to go back. Travelling with my husband and 2 children aged 10 and 7 this accommodation was perfect. The appartment was large and spotlessly clean with plenty of storage space. Only change since our last visit was that the swimming pool is closed between 1pm and 3pm each day which was a bit of a shame. Children were also told off for jumping in which seems a bit odd !! Appartments are very well located and are near amenties like beach, restaurants, bus stop and shops. We hired a car which after the initial stressful trip from the airport was a joy to have as we could explore the area. There is loads to see and do in this area. We would definately definately go back tomorrow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great location and very clean

Posted May 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
The place is in a great location, in walking distance of the water and great restaurants. Easy to park behind the hotel, where the car is less likely to get damaged by ongoing traffic. Staff is very helpful and customer friendly. The rooms have enough space and were all we needed. Clean but simple. We feel we have had good value for our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The two "P's" from Victoria, BC.

Spacious, spotless and spartan, an ideal home away from home

Posted Jun 24, 2009
Our apartment was spacious and very clean with a large balcony overlooking the pool. Two supermarkets, plus great places for meat, fish and really fresh fruit and veg. were in easy walking distance. Ditto excellent restaurants. An evening walk along the seafront was a "must" for the wonderful people watching. Only small complaint, they should supply dish cloths, soap,and cleaning supplies if they want it fully cleaned before we check out. We were extremely satisfied and would go back to La Divina. Maiori is a wonderful location for exploring the Amalfi coast, Pompeii etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

A cheap option, but okay

Posted Nov 19, 2008
We stayed for a week in November 2008, we had the place pretty much to ourselves. This is a cheap option but has some good points as well as some inconveniences. Good points -Room was large and felt like it was newly refurbished. It had a small but well equip kitchen area. -It had a large balcony that actually caught the sun for a large part of the day surprising considering the large buildings around. -Very friendly caretaker and wife living in the flat above the entrance. -Maiori, is a cheap option for the Amalfi close, but we were able to walk to Amalfi Ravello and take the bus back quite easily (lot of steps) -Short walk from the beach and from the shops, there is a spar about 5 minutes away. Bad points -We were disappointed to get a sofa bed, it was actually quite a good one but inevitably not as good as a real bed (there was enough space for a real bed so I don't why we didn't have one). -On the one night we had neighbours we found it a bit noisy (maybe we were just used to the quiet). -You have to pay extra for air conditioning or heating (10Eur per day) -In winter there is no permanent reception you had to ring and make an arrangement to meet someone there between 2 and 6pm (the person who we met was very friendly and helpful). -Not much of a view, just the back of apartment blocks.