Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from GB

Rooms with a view

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Views, friendly staff
Location: Plenty of sightseeing interesting drives along narrow busy roads, parking difficult even in October, so best to use busses and boats.
Easier than expected drive from Naples (1 1/2-2hrs) arrived late, woke in the morning to an amazing view over the coast and sea, friendly attentive staff, room spacious and clean, good breakfast. A few restaurants within walking distance, the small beach some 150ft lower than the hotel had 3 restaurants, but in October they were not open in the evening, 2 or 3 eateries within walking distance (1km) all the main towns an easy bus ride away, stunning views everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean Farquhar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from US

Awesome

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel awesome views It just needed a few touch ups in order to be perfect such as cleaning up a mold spot on the hallway on floor -1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cepheus007 from Sweden

Best service and best view in Amalfi with terrace

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Hotel Le Terraze 3 nights. Marcelo (the owner) is great and very helpful with suggestions and recommendation! i recommend everyone to speak with Marcelo and ask his opinion before doing anything. He knows his stuff and his recommendations were all outstanding!! the hotel has an amazing view of Amalfi coast. you don't need to stay in positano or Amalfi to have an amazing view. also this hotel has a direct access to the beach below and elevator that works very efficiently between floors. Parking is plus, because in Amalfi, parking can be a nightmare. this hotel has a private parking lot that can accomodate more than 15 cars!! Rooms are spacious and there is an amazing balcony with 2 sunbeds!! Thank you Marcelo for great place and we really enjoyed it!! i strongly recommend people to stay at Le Terrazze!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot along the Amalfi Coast

Posted Aug 2, 2013
What a view from this hotel! Fantastic breakfasts included in our stay. Staff was very helpful, friendly, and professional. Called to have us picked up and brought back for dinner. They recommended La Bonta di Capo which was awesome. Beach area is a 10 min walk down the stairs and beaches on the Amalfi coast, including this one, are all pebbles. Water is crystal clear! Ten minute drive to Amalfi and 25 minute drive to Positano. I recommend driving to and exploring both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just stayed at this hotel and would definitely recommend it. Great view, lovely rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, clean hotel, great breakfast.

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Basic but clean and spacious. Very good breakfast and reasonably priced drinks which we enjoyed on the terrace every evening before going out to dinner. Free wifi. We had an amazing time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

well placed for Amalfi coast

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean with a great sea view; service was good with very good restaurant recommendations for dinner. We found it well located to visit the Amalfi coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from New Jersey

Very nice for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was at La Terrazze with my husband for our honeymoon. We were there 5 nights and got a sea facing room. For the price, it was great. It was a little old, but very clean. The sea facing room had a small balcony that was great, but it lost the sun around 11 in the morning. If you prefer sunbathing from the comfort of your own room, I recommend upgrading another step; the balcony is much bigger and gets sun though the afternoon. The staff was very nice and responsive - and those at the front desk spoke English well. The complimentary breakfast was quite good, and the view was amazing. It's possible to access the water right from the hotel, and there are a couple of restaurants there on the small beach. For a better beach / larger town, it's really easy to hop on the bus to Positano or Amalfi. The bus stop is a two minute walk from the hotel, and they sell tickets (2.5 euro each way) at the front desk as well as provide the schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nasser from Los Angeles

One of the best

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is definitely a diamond in the rough.. The hotel owner/ manager very personable and helpful. I'm glad I had my stay here. I will be back!