Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JU YEONGfrom 서울

꼭 오션뷰로 선택하세요

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
좋았어요~ 환상적인 뷰를 잊을수가 없네요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: View, cleanliness and the friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: It would have been beneficial if the hotel offered hot food in the evenings and at lunchtime.
Location: Probably boasting one of the best views on the Amalfie Coast...........it was stunning!
Excellent hotel and far exceeds its 3 star rating. The views are absolutely stunning from the sea facing rooms and is in a prime position. The hotel itself is beautiful and spotlessly clean with towels changed every day and bed linen mid week, also plenty of free toiletries. Marcello and his staff provide an excellent service and are both friendly and very knowledgeable speaking very good english......nothing is too much trouble. The only downside is that in the evening unless you have a car you have limited access for places to eat. We visited a couple of restaurants that offer a shuttle to and from the hotel and reception were happy to organise this for us. On a positive, the hotel is away from all the hustle and bustle of Amalfie and if it's peace and quiet you're after then this hotel ticks every box. It also has access to a small beach which is a bonous on the Amalfie Coast although to access this it's 240 steps so not for people with access problems. All in all a fantastic hotel, in a prime location and could quite easily be rated as good as some 4 star hotels. We had a breakfast included and was of a good standard. There was plenty of fresh fruit, fresh cooked rolls and pastries every day, along with variety of cooked meats, cheese, eggs etc. Plus the usual cereal and yoghurts........plenty of choice for everyone. All in all an excellent stay.........thank you to Marcello and all his staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Petefrom Nice, CA

Georgeous!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room clean, modern, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gretafrom California

Excellent stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights and wished that wr had more time at this wonderful hoter. The views of the Amalfi coast were spectacular and the free breakfast was great. In the evening the local restaurants would pick us up and drive us back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Le Terrazze

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, nice environment , friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Great views, close to a beach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel was good and free parking a bonus. Arranging dinner reservations with complimentary pick up very convenient as walking in that area isnt possible. Central to other small towns for day trips. Breakfast room clean and bright, with traditional foods. Male owner not overly friendly but accommodating to our needs which were minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, England

Just what we were hoping for!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The views, the location, the staff, the size, the cleanliness, the shower!
Cons: Being English, we did find it hard that we didn't have any tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: A coach tour to Pompeii (we could have made our own way there), boat trip to Capri, Ravello by bus and walking if you manage all those steps!
This wasn't a luxury 5 star hotel but a small family run hotel which is much more our style. We paid extra for a sea view room and it was everything we hoped for with doors opening onto a balcony with views of the sea and all along the Amalfi coast - absolutely perfect! Marcello and his staff, particularly Josephine, were always on hand and ready to help with information and advice. They arranged outings and for shuttles from local restaurants to pick us up in the evenings. The hotel was decorated in a simple, very Italian, style and everywhere was spotlessly clean. My other priority is always a good shower and this one definitely was. The hotel is in a small village along the coast and away from the hustle and bustle which again is just what we hoped for. If you haven't visited this area before you need to be aware that there are very steep climbs in every direction - down to the beach and up to restaurants. I'm glad we didn't hire a car as the driving along the narrow coast road is very challenging and consequently the local driving style and etiquette is VERY different to ours!!! There is also great demand on the local buses and these are often full to capacity will drive straight past or leave you standing at the bus station because they are full! We learnt that travelling by boat was more efficient. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janetfrom Usa

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect . The view from the balcony and room was exceptional! perfecto! Staff especially Josephine very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom fermo

Delizioso

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: La camera con balcone a strapiombo sul mare con vista Amalfi.
Cons: Servizio frigobar in camera, vista la lontananza da eventuali punti di ristoro, e un minimo di arredo del balcone (tavolino e due sedie).
Location: Posizione hotel strategica, a due passi da Amalfi e poco più da Positano.
Svegliarsi presto la mattina ed essere accolti nello spazioso balcone dell'hotel da un sole splendente adagiato sull'azzurro del mare . . . non ha prezzo, e questo hotel con tutti i confort a disposizione ha accompagnato la nostra magnifica vacanza. lo consiglio per la pulizia, la disponibilità del personale e la posizione strategica. Il tutto unito ad un rapporto qualità/prezzo assolutamente invidiabile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

lovely hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Pros; Stunning location with great views. Marcello could not have been more helpful with local info and booking restaurants and cabs .
Cons: Decor in the room would benefit from a freshen up.
Location: Central Amalfi coast location. Dont miss Ravello, Positano, Amalfi or the Grotto Smeralda.
Stunning views greeted us upon arrival. Photos of the Amalfi coast dont do it justice.