Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from American

Nice Hotel/Good beach/Close to Vietri - very nice!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Village if Vietri - absolutely fantastico!!!
Fine Hotel with beautiful views. Enjoyed watching the activity at the shipyard which is much closer than anticipated. Their beach was very nice. Close to Salerno and VERY close (3 minute walk) to the little village of Vietri, which was a fantastic place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, awful staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Unfortunately the staff at this hotel, with emphasis on the receptionists, were terrible. It's rather unfortunate as the hotel was quite nice, within walking distance of Vietri and with access to a beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Staff at the reception very helpful and courteous..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chan from Singapore

Good hotel n value for money

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Big room, clean n professional service
Cons: No comment
Location: Location is near to port. Slightly noisy. Nothing to do nearby except to drive to the dangerous road along the mountain road to get to Amalfi.
Good quality hotel. Good breakfast with variety of food n fruits. Clean, neat n tidy environment .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MLW from Canada

Location Suited Us

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice view of sea from room & bar, & sound of waves lulled us to sleep at night. Room was comfortable. Hotel was a bit too big & impersonal for our liking. Breakfast had variety but food wasn't very hot. Location was perfect after a long drive. We walked up to cute town of Vietri di Mare (?) & had a delicious dinner and stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad view of docks. Rocky beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The view in over half of the rooms is not to the beach and cute chapel as shown; the view is of thousands of cars being loaded into ships. The beach is nearly impossible to walk on due to all the hard rocks. The restaurants in the hotel and at the beach are only open a few hours and no one could direct us to any other place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Brasil

I thought this was a dream!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Clean, spacious room, patio with a bar, balcony with the ocean view.
Location: Get some great italian meals at any of the local trattorias, buy some limoncello, buy local ceramic. Book an Amalfi tour with "Simply Amalfi" drivers.
We had an unbelievable time at Lloyd's Baia. The view from the hotel is incredible, the staff is good, breakfast amazing, the place is very clean and the fact that you can have your own balcony was a plus. Just 5 minutes walk from Vietri Sul Mare where you can get fresh great quality sea food. The beach was good and the elevator take you right down to the beach. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, but not great.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Staff tried to charge me for a restaurant bill that wasn't mine. When I explained we didn't use the restaurant they asked 3-4 times "are you sure". They even brought out the restaurant bill from a back office to show me their was a charge to my room. It was indeed my rm number but clearly a different signature (not even my name). They gave me a look like they thought I was trying to scam them. Also, they don't tell you in advance but a 19euro/day "beach" charge. Lastly, they do not allow you to bring in any food from outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Cons: Air conditioner wasn't functioning correctly
My girlfriend and I stayed for two days in June 2013. The hotel overall was very nice. It's built in the side of a mountain which is cool, an elevator down to the beach, perfect.