Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newbury

Great stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It has everything to offer.
Location: Just outside Salerno and a few hundred meters from Vietri sul Mare. Easy to get to and close to the autostrada to visit sights like Pompeii.
Nice private beach, lovely views from terrace and great restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Excellent location overlooking the Amalfi Coast

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Service, location, beach amnesties, hotel rooms
Cons: More activities during the night
Location: We liked the views from the hotel, but there's not much to do in the area surrounding the hotel
The whole hotel is built with latest technology and the rooms are equipped with modern high tech lighting and self-adjusted AC control. We enjoyed the beach view and the hotel service such as the breakfast and the beach area for which they provided two beach chairs and umbrella close to the beach, the beach bar and the excellent food served at their restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've been to Cuba, Dominican etc... Paris before this hotel, and now in Rome. All 4+ star hotels. Here is the breakdown of this hotel. 1)don't pay for full board. Breakfast is big and filling. You could prob skip lunch or go local for cheap yummy eats. 2)don't pay more than $100cad. Decor is cheap, old , and hallways smells of cigarettes. There ware weddings every night so don't expect to get to sit on the terrace in the evening. It's booked. 3) dont get a room in the -2 level from 219+. Chair from restaurant are always on your roof. 4)un advertised you have to pay 5EUR per person to go down to the beach each day. Unless it is your check out day. The its 10EUR per person. 5) it is our honeymoon and theydid nothing make it special. Eurostars is an excellent chain as we are learing in Rome. They gave us a Jacuzzi room with a complimentary bottle of prosecco. Don't expect a white sandy beach. It is pebbles. Totally okay and doable. just be prepared. Water is warm and incredible. The food is amazing. Seriously amazing. Nothing like it. Huge portions and taste is undeniable. This is (we suspect) the reason for the 4
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Flo Riderfrom Canada

A 4-star "has been"

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, excellent common areas, and great beach location, but unfriendly staff and dated rooms. One of its 4-stars is in "free falling"...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaili & Varinderfrom Toronto

Simply Amazing

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was situated amongst the serene beauty of the Amalfi Coast with a breath taking view from the top and the private beach. The hotel itself was well maintained with a creative touch to each detail for the authentic experience. Denise M. with guest relations was simply amazing to give us a stay of our dreams.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not welcoming...

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The staff was extremely rude. They were particularly rude to my husband, we assume because they were aware they he didn't understand Italian. However, room cleanliness was great. But overall felt uncomfortable and not welcomed. Not a great way to start a honeymoon. Please choose elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom American

Nice Hotel/Good beach/Close to Vietri - very nice!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Village if Vietri - absolutely fantastico!!!
Fine Hotel with beautiful views. Enjoyed watching the activity at the shipyard which is much closer than anticipated. Their beach was very nice. Close to Salerno and VERY close (3 minute walk) to the little village of Vietri, which was a fantastic place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel, awful staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Unfortunately the staff at this hotel, with emphasis on the receptionists, were terrible. It's rather unfortunate as the hotel was quite nice, within walking distance of Vietri and with access to a beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Staff at the reception very helpful and courteous..