Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the view, the terrace, the lemon trees, the room, everything!
Location: The beautiful beach, with resturants, bars and cafes is just around the corner and the city center a short walk away.
I was tired and drained when I arrived, after three days at this little paradise I was energised and happy. I cannot thank you enough and hope to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pefect!

Posted May 16, 2014
Wonderful location on the coast. Friendly staff. You will fall in love with this place.
2 out of 5
by Sandy from Richland, Wa

The view was very good

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The size of the room was good. The views were great.
Cons: The eating facilities are in need of updating. They appear very old and dirty.
Location: Right in the middle of Positano and Amalfi.
Most things in our room did not work. Jet tub, hair dryer, heater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Panhandle, FL

Beautiful serene views of the Amalfi Coast

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: It was in such a peaceful, quaint area. The flowers were amazing.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The quaint towns of Amalfi, Ravello, and Positano are right within reach. We also found that with a train pass, Rome and Venice were acheivable too!
This hotel is very beautiful and perfect if you are looking for somewhere quiet to relax and enjoy some breathtaking scenery. The grounds for the hotel are overflowing with lemon trees, and flowers, and luscious scents of spring in bloom. Think of a natural flower garden cascading down the rocks down to the turquoise sea, and that is what you will find here. It is a quaint hotel, where they take care of their guests well-and seem to know there whereabouts. I felt like they looked after us. One night we came home late, and a path was lit to our room. That could have been very strategically placed motion sensors, but regardless-I certainly appreciated it. One thing to keep in mind that staying on the coast like this, will cost a small price every day if you happen to leave your room. There are multiple stairs, but the beautiful garden along the path should be enough to let you ignore the burning in your leg muscles. The menu is gourmet, and they seem to put a lot of care into the food that they serve. They keep your room immaculate. I could have sworn that every time we came back to our room, due to the smell, it must have been cleaned within 5 minutes. You never know if you will be safe in another country, but I definitely felt safe. I even noticed that the car parked right next to us had their ipad on their seat with the window down. That eased the fears I had about theft in Italy. The owner and his father are wonderful and cheerful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marian from london

Lovely hotel in the heart of the Amalfi coastline.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, the staff and the views.
Cons: The beds are too hard and the stairs are quite brutal.
The staff at the hotel were friendly and couldn't do enough for my husband and I. The hotel was centrally situated on the Amalfi coast and has breathtaking views over lomon trees and the ocean. The colours, the aromas, the sights.... Magnificent,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb hotel in a location looking straight out to sea. Staff and everyone were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz and Charlie from London, UK

Beautiful place.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Dining under the lemon trees.
Cons: The internet connection was a bit patchy.
Location: Breathtakingly beautiful.
My son and I have just come back after spending five nights at Costa Diva. It is a beautiful and very special place. The views from the gardens and the restaurant are stunning. We dined in the hotel three times and the food was delicious. We found the staff in the hotel very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and very clean and quiet, even when there was a wedding party in the hotel.. Praiano is quite a small, quiet place which suited us fine. It is easy to walk to the beach at Marina di Praio and the SITA bus stop is just outside the hotel if you want to explore other places along the coast. We loved our time at Costa Diva and hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from England

Five star staff and restaurant

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Great hotel and dining.
Cons: No pool but the Med was close-by. Maybe a drawback for people who like pools
Location: Great location. Accessible and a good base to visit Amalfi town, Ravello, Capri, etc
All of the hotels in the Praiano/Amalfi coast area enjoy wonderful views over the coast however Locanda Costa Diva has something pretty special. The staff (Fillipo, Antonio, the restaurant staff, the housekeeping staff). We stayed in a Superior Room which had a jacuzzi bath with a view over the Amalfi coast - very pleasant after the long drive from Rome. The staff looked after us and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Omaha, NE, USA

Fabulous

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: The staff and the views.
Location: Perfect for exploring the entire region.
Costa Diva was paradise. Breath taking views, incredible staff, delicious food, and so much more. Filipo and Nicolla were so accommodating, you couldn't have asked for better service. Close to the bus stop, so easy to make daily trips up and down the coast. A perfect location to visit the entire Amalfi Coast. Hope to go back again very soon!