Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Better than I though

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
First thing about this place...address that you get and enter in TomTom is different from actual address. We reached listed address which is about 5-7 km from actual hotel and high in mountains so we called hotel and old guy said in Italian take GPS and throw into sea !..Anyway after getting instructions from them we manage to reach hotel and first thing that you get is view...located on edge of the cliff with perfect sea view...Having breakfast with good coffee and lemons over your head is something that I will always remember. Another big plus is staff, very nice and friendly, I had big fun with la vecchio from restaurant ( old man in Italian) and I don't speak Italian and he doesn't speak English but we understand each other :) Only thing that might need improvement is connection to internet, signal is not really good but you can always sit in restaurant and connect without any problems. Also this place provide parking which is something important in this region. And because this is Amalfi coast...stairs, lots of them so get in shape, if you have mobility problem contact them first. Last thing, at night breakfast area is restaurant where we had dinner few times, nice decent meals so if you are tired of driving around or just lazy to go anywhere .... problem solved ...just remember if you are driving back this restaurant sometimes gets busy so you will need to leave keys with valet and he will park for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Fabulous experience! Owner runs a great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Gorgeous views! Lovely hotel! Exquisite food! Great wedding venue. The owner was such a warm and wonderful guy. Picked me up off my feet and swing me around to tell me goodbye. We fell in love with all the people, from the guy who carried our luggage down all the stairs and back up to the special guy who made me cappuccinos with hearts in them every morning. Nice breakfast. Great restaurant for dinner. Convenient location on the "main drag" along the Amalfi coast. Do NOT miss Ravello!!! Oh, my!! My fav of all!! Of course, Positano is simply beautiful. Stop by the San Pietro Hotel to take pictures of this swanky cliff hanger hotel. A stunner! Pricey dinner but maybe drinks at the lobby bar would be advised!! Loved this place! Ask hotel about the private beach down the road. Nice day spent here! Would love to go back there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jofrom Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable and well located for accessing Marina di Praia beach. Staff were fairly quiet and we didn't interact with them much. Great views from the terrace and very peaceful. Amenities were basic but we did not require anything more. Location is further from the centre of town (15 minute walk) but there are plenty of restaurants nearby and the Marina di Praia side of town is lovely and welcoming and quiet with good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely position with great views

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, terrace views and restaurant
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Located outside Praiano close to the little harbour and tiny beach where there are lots of restaurants and boat tours.
I booked the hotel because it states that all rooms have sea views. Though technically correct, I was very disappointed with mine because the only small window overlooked a shared terrace and path to another room and so had to be curtained when inside. This meant the room felt like a cell and certainly no sea view. The shared terrace had a beautiful view which softened the disappointment. There were weddings on 2 nights out of my 4 night stay which were very noisy, so if you are hoping for a quiet evening on your terrace, check first. Finally, I found some of the staff somewhat off hand and unhelpful. I think this is a family run concern and it felt as though some members did not really want to be there! On the plus side the location is fabulous, right on the cliff edge: the restaurant, located under an arbour of lemon trees is charming and the food good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Locanda Costa Diva was in an excellent location, a quieter part of the coast, between Amalfi and Positono. The view from the restaurant was breathtaking! The food was also very good as well as a great variety. Our room was private with a jacuzzi, but not much of a view. If they cut the oleander down, it would have a fabulous view of the sea. Maybe they think people would rather have the privacy. Our bed was very hard. I could feel the springs. The internet was very spotty. That was a little frustrating since I was trying to make some reservations. The staff was excellent and very helpful. My husband and I had a great stay despite a few irritations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom NY

Quiet family run hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect. It is outside the bustle of the larger cities and the views are amazing. The food at the restaurant is some of the best I had in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the view, the terrace, the lemon trees, the room, everything!
Location: The beautiful beach, with resturants, bars and cafes is just around the corner and the city center a short walk away.
I was tired and drained when I arrived, after three days at this little paradise I was energised and happy. I cannot thank you enough and hope to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolofrom Milano

Vacanza di 5 giorni

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: la vista. le camere. i giardini. la pulizia. il personale
Cons: va bene così!
Location: l'hotel sorge direttamente sulla scogliera sottostante Praiano, in uno dei punti più belli e sicuramente tranquilli della costiera amalfitana.
Ho scelto questo hotel per una breve vacanza a maggio su suggerimento di un amico. Hotel non di lusso ma dove gli ospiti stanno veramente bene. Camere dotate di tutto quello che serve, estremamente pulite e silenziose. Vista mozzafiato da ogni punto della struttura. Giardini lussureggianti tenuti perfettamente. Relax massimo. Buono il ristorante. Personale eccezionale: professionale, gentile ed efficiente. Consigliatissimo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Kurzurlaub akzeptabel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Die Aussichtslage des Zimmers und der Terrasse, die für Frühstück und Abendessen vorgesehen ist.
Cons: Die Wi-Fi Zone erstreckt sich nicht auf die Zimmer, sondern nur auf den Gastronomiebereich.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Praiano und damit zwischen Positiano und Amalfi. Besonders attraktiv war für uns die Nähe zum "Sentiero degli Dei"
Das Hotel liegt unterhalb der vielbefahrenen Küstenstraße. Die Lage ist aussichtsreich und ruhig. Allerdings sind die vielen Treppenstufen, die nach unten zu bewältigen sind, recht mühsam. Die Zimmer sind einfach aber ausreichend ausgestattet. Das Personal ist freundlich und bemüht.