Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire UK

Lovely hotel nicely placed in Amalfi

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Situation in Amalfi, food at hotel, staff and swimming pool
Cons: Room a little bit, air conditioning in room could be better
Location: Location to Amalfi good, Amalfi has good restaurants.
Hotel was good, with great staff. Restaurant food very very good. Swimming pool was really lovely beside sea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

Agradable estadía.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Posee una pileta cargada con agua de mar, excelentemente cuidada y con buenas instalaciones para disfrutarla.
Cons: Se tendría que mejorar las instalaciones de la habitación número 1 del hotel.
Location: Buena ubicación. Se encuentra a unos 200 mts. del centro urbano de Amalfi, al que se llega de manera fácil y rápida.
Buena experiencia en términos generales, sobre atención, desayuno, instalaciones adecuadas a lo que pensamos respecto de encontrarnos con un convento de siglos pasados, acondicionado a hotel. Con la salvedad que la habitación asignada tenia detalles de importancia que no estaban. Si bien era cómoda y con balcón con vista al mar, carecía de elementos que hacen a un diario vivir adecuado al precio y a las necesidades cotidianas de los pasajeros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynnfrom Ridgefield,CT

Authentic Italian charm, great views and location

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This former convent was exactly the authentic Italian charm we were looking for. Besides the famous writer and composer that stayed here, the place oozes history. Although I was originally worried about the noise level because our room was right next to the front desk, (they even offered us to switch rooms) we slept soundly in our very large room with spacious bathroom. We had an amazing view of the harbor and surrounding mountains and were only a few steps away from all the action in downtown Amalfi. You must eat in the Tower restaurant across the street for the best view in Amalfi. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Alfonso who helped reconfirm our early morning airport pick up. This is a real gem on the Amalfi coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanafrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

Vistas increíbles en una ciudad muy venida abajo.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: La ubicación, la vista, la estructura que alguna vez fue un convento.
Cons: La atención del personal de recepción, sin ganas de atender al cliente. Instalar un gimnasio: hay lugar de sobra. Ponerle ganas.
Location: La ubícación es excelente, a unos pocos metros del centro de la ciudad.
El lugar y las vistas son maravillosos. El personal de recepción no condice con un hotel de esa categoría, poco amables, con pocas ganas de atender al cliente. Como mapa de Amalfi, entregan una fotocopia que ni siquiera tiene las referencias de los puntos allí marcados. La pileta está ubicada casi sobre el mar, en un lugar espectacular, pero hay que saber que para acceder a ella y al pequeño solarium, hay que cruzar la calle, y bajar aproximadamente 100 escalones. Poca luz en el baño porque tenía un foquito quemado: detalle que debería haberse previsto en un hotel de ese precio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lolofrom Monroe, NY

Drop dead gorgeous views

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Luna Convento is located in the perfect spot in amalfi. A sprawling old hotel that has the most fantastic views of the ocean below. Breakfast is served on an outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the town and port; looks like a painting. Food and service is terrific at breakfast; never tried dining room for lunch or dinner. The negatives; paying double what we normally spend for a room, I expected a luxury environment. What we got was a small dark room with uncomfortable and outdated furnishings. We were able to upgrade to a suite that had floor to ceiling windows and a balcony and lots of space and fantastic views, but the furnishings still left a lot to be desired. Be aware that every room is different; many being cramped and dark. Other complaint was front desk was limited with assistance for excursions and restaurants. Overall, staying in Amalfi is all about location, location, location, and this hotel certainly had it going on. All the hotels in town are overpriced, as this one is, but you certainly get to experience the best of Amalfi; all within walking distance. Love the pool overhanging the ocean; 100 steep steps to get down, so don't forget your sunglasses!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom UK

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The most amazing friendly staff. The location.
The staff at Luna are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is great for exploring the Amalfi coast. Room was wonderful with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea and Amalfi. Breakfast was plentiful and the fruit was so amazingly fresh ! Fantastic swimming pool with amazing views. The one small point that is worth pointing out is that the front door of the hotel goes straight out onto the main road into Amalfi. The road can get busy with buses and traffic, but we eventually found a back door to the hotel which took a path down through the houses to Amalfi - we used this everyday once we had found it. Ask the hotel staf to show it to you if you stay there - much more ambient than walking down the road. Overall we had an amazing holiday and fantastic stay at Luna. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudolphfrom South Africa

Excellent view, coupled with central location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Service, good views and good food.
Cons: TV
Location: Very close to centre of Amalfi. Visit the pool at the bottom.
It was an overall good experience. Upon arrival, during the stay and when leaving the staff makes one feel absolutely special. It is a big bonus that the centre of Amalfi is so close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janetfrom San Francisco

Spectacular setting

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very simple rooms (befitting a former convent) in the most gorgeous spot in Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Northampton UK

Great Hotel with beautiful views of coast

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: It's position just out of town with fabulous sea views from our room. The staff were brilliant and food excellent. The pool and sea access is also fab
Cons: We could not fault it at all.
Location: We loved the location, that was just a short walk out of town. We loved Amalfi and also visited Ravelo, Positano and Capri. We enjoyed them all.
Had a fantastic week there with my wife. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was superb and taken on a terrace overlooking the town. As we wanted to sample local cuisine, we booked Bed and breakfast only, but did have lunch and dinner at the hotel on the first day, plus two meals at their restaurant opposite. All were very good. Also had a trip to Capri arranged by Salvatore and it was one of the best days ever. This is a great base for the Amalfi coast and we would definitely return.