Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pozzuolo martesana

unica nota positiva la posizione

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: posizione, vicino al centro
Cons: struttura in generale
Location: posizione buona, servizi: a parte il garage 20€ a notte scomodo perché bisogna lasciare sempre le chiavi alla reception
hotel adatto solo nei mesi estivi nel periodo invernale non è adatto per le temperature basse riscaldamento delle camere scarso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 名古屋

圧倒的な眺望。朝、夕、夜と光の変化が素晴らしい。至福のひと時。

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Cons: ・但し、中心部からは、眺望は良いが交通量が多く狭い道路を徒歩で10分弱、登っていかなければならない。
Location: ・ラベッロが素晴らしい。
・部屋からは、圧倒的な眺望。東側も西側も見事。従って、朝日、夕日ともにと特徴的な断崖、海とあわせ絶景が楽しめる。 特に、広いテラスは圧巻。また浴室の窓からは、サンライズが、室内・テラスからは月光が静かな海に反射する様はまさに「月の修道院」。古代の修道士たちの思いにはせる。 ・朝食も素晴らしい。特にレモンバターで焼いたクロワッサンは秀逸。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Made our 35 Anniversary memorable

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, views and the staff of the hotel(very helpful and nice)
Cons: Room condition
Location: Great location, a lot of good restaurants close by. Very convenient if you decide to use public transportation or boat. Taxi is a bit expensive.
We stayed at Luna Convento in the middle of October 2014. We had an amazing and unforgettable time. Very nice hotel and the yard inside was a beautiful place to have a drink in the evening. The breakfast tables had stunning views over Amalfi and very good choice of food. Our room was a bit tired and the bathroom needed modernizing but stunning views over the sea and Amalfi. The swimming pool was excellent and a great location to sunbathe. The Tower restaurant across the street was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice view from the room but very basic.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Very very basic hotel. Bathroom was out dated and main overhead shower didn't seek to have hot water. Amazing views and breakfast was good. I would give the hotel at most a 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom New York

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a suite in room 39 from 10/1-4. With two levels and 3 balconies we had wonderful views. (There are a few flights of stairs with this room so only those that can climb them should book this room. The only negative we had was with the bathroom as the tub was difficult to get in to and the rain shower head was at chin level. The room was extremely clean and the staff throughout the hotel was wonderful. We had dinner in the hotel and both the service and food were extremely good and the view can't be beat. Our son and daughter-in law stayed in a deluxe room 29 below us and they had a great room with two balconies with similar views. They had more storage then us and a bathroom with both a tub and separate shower. Both rooms had lounge chairs as well as table and chairs for relaxing. The only problem was you didn't want to leave the balconies it was so relaxing. There was also other places to relax. One being the marvelous interior piazza which was very serene. The other is the pool area right on the sea. There is also a patio of sorts on top of the rocks with lounge chairs. There are several places with access to the sea from the pool and patio area. It is breathtaking. There is a 5 minute walk down one of the small roads that the Amalfi Coast is famous for to get to town that was a little frightening to navigate but it turned out fine. Do not hesitate to book this hotel. It is a page out of history and a piece of heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Professional

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and views.
Cons: Friendliness of staff.
Location: Short walk to Amalfi or Atrani
We stayed two nights at Luna after spending five nights at a six room B & B in Amalfi. While the Luna was nice and was run professionally, it lacked the feel of genuine friendliness that we prefer. The breakfast buffet was very good and the view from our room was awesome. Would we stay there again? Probably not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by マーハーfrom TOKYO

素晴らしい部屋

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
メゾネットタイプの部屋からはアマルフィの街と海が一望でき、街中や港、バス停まで徒歩で5分程度での立地はとても便利。朝食は質素ですがレストランの眺めが最高なので許せる気がします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Wycombe

Classically Italian

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great hotel, staff were excellent! Beautiful views across the bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berkshire

Superb location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Views and location
Cons: A friendlier greeting on arrival
Location: Drive the amalfi coast road, it is spectacular!
Lovely hotel in a perfect position just a few minutes stroll from Amalfi centre. Both restaurants have superb views and great food. Drinks expensive though. We were a little taken aback by the rather brusque nature of the lady on reception when we arrived and weren't immediately made to feel welcome but she "thawed" during our stay and was really very pleasant. Room was good but bathroom smaller than we had hoped for with shower in the bath (never our favourite) but the spectacular view more than compensated. Can't wait to go back!