Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Views! Good location.
Location: Easy to walk to town center
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Molly from Almafi coast

Almafi Coast

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent view. Not for the price and wifi is not available in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful views-excellent location

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Everything
We spent our last 2days of our 3 week Italian vacation here. Beautiful ending to our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann

History and Luxury!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Location: It is on Italy's gorgeous Amalfi coast!
This hotel was built as a monastery in 1220. It retains that character while offering guest facilities. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil

Stunning views, friendly staff and great breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Views, staff, breakfast, private pool, courtyard, proximity to SITA bus stop.
Cons: Some minor maintenance needed.
Location: It is less than a 5 minute walk to town, where you have no shortage of restaurants, shops and gelateria. There also boat trips available.
We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Luna Convento in their standard double room with a sea view. The location is stunning, a short walk from town but offering a birds eye view of Amalfi....our room had sensational easterly views across the bay, complemented by the westerly views at breakfast time. The private swimming pool with ocean access was a highlight, along with the wonderful courtyard and fresh breakfast each morning. Staff were friendly, and happy to help with any request. We truly loved our stay there and would happily visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Relaxing stay, friendly professional staff. Lovely location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views over the bay. Beds comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed and view from our room. Most [but not all] of the staff were very pleasant.
Cons: I think some of the staff would benefit from understanding customers pay their wages.
Location: Too much to mention
Very nice family run hotel. The management were efficient and staff generally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by suzanne from uk

Perfect setting, full of character

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Setting & history
Cons: When settling up on departure, the hotel insisted we settle up IN CASH ONLY for outings and taxis booked previously through hotel reception.
Location: Beautiful setting at foot of mountains, by the sea. Beautiful villages of ravello and positano nearby, mt Vesuvius well worth a visit, as is Pompeii.
Spent a wonderful week here. Setting beautiful, full of history
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Luna Convento

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Historical character; great views of the coast.
Room and service was terrific. Feature restaurant was so-so.