Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Melbourne

Brilliant

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Stayed Oct 14 - friendliest and most helpful staff (especially Antonella) we found in Europe...beautiful hotel, amazing views...highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Um encanto de hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Este hotel e lindo e muito bem localizado Tem area privativa pro mar O quarto superior e gigante As pessoas que trabalham no hotel na recepceo sao muito gentis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grahamfrom Gold Coast - QLD

Perfect Positano

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Week 6 of a 6 week European vacation was spent on the Amalfi Coast where we selected the Marincanto. Great choice. Excellent rooms, views for ever, wonderful service and knowledgeable friendly staff. A perfect end to a perfect vacation of the 'bucket list' variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Murillofrom Belo Horizonte

Excelente

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
O quarto muito confortável, o banheiro de ótimo tamanho, a vista maravilhosa, a localização execelente, voce pode andar a pé pelo centrinho de positano sem ter que pegar carro, tem praia, e os funcionários são super atenciosos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarafrom Jersey

Perfect stay in Positano

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Service, view, ambience, location.
Cons: Size of portions at dinner, for the price. Temperature of swimming pool!
Location: Ideal combination of being high enough to get a great view and close enough to the centre of Positano to walk there easily.
2nd stay at this wonderful hotel. First class service with a smile, especially from the lovely Enza (reception). Beautiful views over Positano - very romantic. Immacuate room with great size balcony. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ITfrom Australia

Picturesque hotel.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: .Location, spectacular views, friendly staff, size and comfort of the room, location to shops and cafes.
Cons: No
Location: Close to bus, ferry access. Close to shops, cafes, restaurants. Short walk to beach.
Wonderful experience, Beautiful views from junior suites two balconies. Large comfortable suite with lounge and chaise. Large bathroom with spa bath. Restaurant set up inside and on patio overlooking pool and ocean. Easy walk to shops and cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gepflegtes Hotel in toller Landschaft

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, hoch über dem Strand, mit eigenem Treppenzugang zum Meer und zum Ortszentrum.
Cons: Genauere Angaben für die Anreise.
Location: In "Fußnähe" zum Ortszentrum und zum Strand und trotzdem in ausgesprochener Ruhelage.
Wir konnten eine Urlaubswoche in herrlichem Ambiente in der wahrscheinlich schönsten Weltgegend genießen. Wunderschönes Zimmer mit eigener Terasse, freundliches Personal, gute Küche. "Aufregend" war nur die Anreise, da das Haus trotz Navi nur schwer zu finden war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel after we switched rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is great, as it is just a short walk from the SITA bus stop and has AMAZING views from the lobby and decks. You can tell the property is pretty old, but it is clean and comfortable. When I booked the hotel 4 months before our trip, I specifically requested a higher room with a good view of the water. From the reviews I read, pretty much every room has a great view, the higher the better, but there is one room that seems to be the worst, Room 206, which is what we got (I think because we were the last guests to check in that day). The room was very spacious, but the view from the balcony was terrible. The view was obstructed by some trees, a gate, and a stairway. You could barely see the water. There was a tiny window in the room that had a decent view, but it was tiny. I immediately asked to switch rooms, but was told that the property was booked. On the last day of our trip there was a room available that had amazing views. When we were checking out, we overheard another guest that had been put in Room 206 trying to switch rooms. Overall, this is a great hotel, just make sure you don't get Room 206!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debrafrom Toronto

What a joy it was to stay at this hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the most rewarding experience at this hotel from the moment I arrived the warm and friendly atmosphere was very noticeable. My room was ocean view and I felt like a princess whenever I entered it. The hotel has the most amazing view and so too is the breakfast (from the fresh fruits and vegetables to the meats and freshly baked items and not to forget the variety of cheeses). What touched me the most was when one of the staff members knocked on my door at night and offered fresh towels and chocolates. Given the fact that the towels are changed everyday, this gesture went a long way with me as I had been away for 3weeks and by this time was really missing home. The next morning at breakfast there was a heart made out of chocolate in my cappuccino. To the management and staff at Marincanto (especially the ladies at the reception who took the time to suggest a few sights for me to visit and always remembering to call me by my name) I say your thoughtfulness was deeply appreciated and I hope to return sometime in the near future. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!