Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Visual incrível

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Hotel preserva as características do antigo Monastero, assim os quartos tem janelas pequenas e não são tão grandes, mas tem seu charme! Todos os quartos têm vista para o mar e são muito luxuosos e confortáveis. A piscina é fenômenal! Um sonho! Não tem acesso a praia nem beach club. A intenção é desfrutar do hotel mesmo e do visual que é cinematográfico. O spa é excelente e a massagem que fiz com Maria foi uma das melhores que já fiz na vida. Enfim, recomendo hospedar-se neste hotel quem pretende descansar e desfrutar do hotel, relaxando em um ambiente de extremo conforto, luxo e bom serviço e não àqueles que pretendem curtir praias ou viajar ao longo da Costa Amalfitana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Splendido angolo di relax

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Abbiamo scelto questo hotel per la posizione unica e la vista è davvero eccezionale. Meritano la visita il terrazzo del tramonto e la piscina a strapiombo sul mare. Il ristorante è in linea con il livello dell'albergo; unica pecca il servizio un po' lento a cena ma compensato dalla cortesia del personale di sala. Le camere deluxe hanno tutti i confort e sono curate nei dettagli anche se non sono di grosse dimensioni. Infine la SPA è un piacevole momento di relax tra le anticheura del monastero.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kazakhstan

A Piece of Heaven on Earth

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Lots has been written about this hotel. It is all correct. The hotel had arranged for our pick up at Amalfi harbour at 03.00am after we left a party in Capri still at full swing, and we were whisked straight up to the Rosa Suite which is split on 22 levels and overlooks the beautiful blue sea. Nothing was missing, and the staff had even laid out a late night supper of Italian delicacies to welcome us. We only spent 2 nights and lazed by the pool most of the time, but we were definitely looked after as well as anywhere in the world. We ate at the lovely restaurant and watched the full moon reflect in the water far below. All-in-all it is an old world version of the Burj Al Arab (and without the gold and glitz) and definitely a place we will return to one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by World Travelerfrom New York

Serene setting, simple elegance

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Serenity at its finest, understated elegance, finest quality of locally grown food and regional wines. Unparalleled views, away from loud tourists.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by タッキー

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
全てが最高だが、食事に難あり。多分次は行かない!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deannafrom Houston

Amazing experience!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A truly unforgettable place with a kind and impressive staff. My only regret is that we didnt stay longer. What a beautiful, magical property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morris & Eileenfrom Ireland

Breathtaking hotel in every aspect!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We cannot recommend this hotel more for honeymooners. The best service we received in all the beautiful hotels we stayed in Italy and the hotel is set in the most scenic of locations. Their food is exceptional, their infinity pool is amazing and the peace & serenity of the old monastery can be still found there today. Sea view from very room. Shuttle bus into Amalfi town whenever you require it. The hotel is a real gem with great character and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is truly magical. It doesnt get much better than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oliviafrom London

Stunning hotel and exquisite service

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was our honeymoon and the entire hotel, service and food lived up to our expectations. Amazing food and really wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derekfrom Northampton, UK

Luxury at its best

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: The food and the comfort were fantastic
Cons: No negative things at all about the whole experience
Location: Beautiful views and close to almalfi
This was a fantastic hotel the service was superb. The staff are friendly and very attentive. The food was of the highest standard and should win Michelin stars soon. The spa was excellent and treatments well worth the visit. We have nothing but praise for the entire stay.