Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Beautiful hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most pretty hotel in Amalfi

Posted May 10, 2015
Nice room- excellent breakfast but the person in charge of breakfast the last day gave us a terrible attention dont letting us eat what we were waiting for. using bad words to Us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bruxelles

Le meilleur hôtel d'Amalfi

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Le cadre architectural est bien pensé, au-delà de la situation privilégiée. La terrasse donne un vrai sens de dolce vita.
Cons: Parking & piscine
Parking à 25 EUR un peu mesquin, sans véritable alternative. Sinon, petit déjeuner créatif et généreux. Vue superbe. Dommage pour la piscine fermée et pas en service pour un 5*.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A hotel with views to die for!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Built in fitness regime with obligatory walk down to town and back each day with over 400 steps to negotiate
Cons: better information on the website would be useful. The cost of the stay reflects the quality of the facilities.
Location: Amalfi a fascinating and pretty town to visit but remember you are visiting an expensive destination and allow accordingly
The simple white interiors reflect the ancient history of this old monastery, now a top quality hotel perched on the side of the cliffs, overlooking Amalfi and the sea. Spectacular views and wonderful service! Regrets that the 'infinity pool' is only open from May to September, note that this is not mentioned on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel with stunning views

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Staff were very helpful and friendly and could not do enough for you. Best part was sitting on the terrace for a wonderful relaxed breakfast with the most stunning views. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a little bit of luxury within a historical setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Haslemere UK

Fantastic base for seeing the Amalfitana

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It has been beautifully restored and provides luxury in a tranquil and friendly setting.
Cons: The steps down into Amalfi itself which we used every day are dark at night and in poor repair. Dogs also use them as a latrine!
Location: Perfect. Away from the bustle but close enough for boats, buses and not exorbitant taxi fares.
We had a wonderful week here which was the perfect length of time for visiting, walking and lazing in the many beautiful areas the hotel provides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Pool, views & top class service
Cons: Menu choice for the evening and day time could be more varied
Location: Not a lot to do except relax really! Lots of boat trips up the Amalfi and Sorrento coast. The local church in Amalfi is a must see and eat lots!
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon as it looked amazing and it didn’t disappoint. From the moment the driver from the hotel picked us up at Naples airport until the moment we were dropped off we couldn’t have asked for anything more. We had a lovely room overlooking Amalfi town, the staff at the hotel were all really nice and friendly. Pool was very cold which is ideal after baking in the Italian heat! I would suggest to anyone travelling on a budget to use the free boat ride to the beach as food and drink are a lot cheaper than the hotel - 7euros for a bottle of beer! The breakfast was really good with lots of choice. Rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superbe hôtel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vue impressionnent sur amalfi,personnel très compétent,petit déjeuner sur la terrasse très agréable,piscine spectaculaire,que du bonheur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: The female manger and reception staff were terrific.
This is an expensive hotel but worth the money. You live on the terraces which are spectacular. The inside is a little spartan but this is certainly a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com