Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel with stunning views

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Staff were very helpful and friendly and could not do enough for you. Best part was sitting on the terrace for a wonderful relaxed breakfast with the most stunning views. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a little bit of luxury within a historical setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Haslemere UK

Fantastic base for seeing the Amalfitana

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It has been beautifully restored and provides luxury in a tranquil and friendly setting.
Cons: The steps down into Amalfi itself which we used every day are dark at night and in poor repair. Dogs also use them as a latrine!
Location: Perfect. Away from the bustle but close enough for boats, buses and not exorbitant taxi fares.
We had a wonderful week here which was the perfect length of time for visiting, walking and lazing in the many beautiful areas the hotel provides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Pool, views & top class service
Cons: Menu choice for the evening and day time could be more varied
Location: Not a lot to do except relax really! Lots of boat trips up the Amalfi and Sorrento coast. The local church in Amalfi is a must see and eat lots!
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon as it looked amazing and it didn’t disappoint. From the moment the driver from the hotel picked us up at Naples airport until the moment we were dropped off we couldn’t have asked for anything more. We had a lovely room overlooking Amalfi town, the staff at the hotel were all really nice and friendly. Pool was very cold which is ideal after baking in the Italian heat! I would suggest to anyone travelling on a budget to use the free boat ride to the beach as food and drink are a lot cheaper than the hotel - 7euros for a bottle of beer! The breakfast was really good with lots of choice. Rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: The female manger and reception staff were terrific.
This is an expensive hotel but worth the money. You live on the terraces which are spectacular. The inside is a little spartan but this is certainly a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota, Colombia

Superb view, close to Amalfi town

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: View, proximity to town - 5 to 10 minutes walking, friendly staff.
Cons: Keep it just the way it is!
Location: Walking into Amalfi. All else needs transportation. Entire coast and boat trip to Capri ...all amazing!
Beautiful old convent converted to a top class hotel. Great restaurant with an attentive and fun staff. Nice balance between the business of Positano or the tranquility of Ravelo. Cordial attitude of the staff and modern attributes of the hotel set it light years apart from a similarly named convent hotel in Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, UK

Great hotel close to town and harbour

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Staff very efficient and helpful. Hassle of parking taken away by valet service. Courtesy bus available to town.
Cons: More help with finding hotel and valet parking service would be helpful.
Location: Excellent position, wonderful views, quiet. Good pool and sun terrace.
Restaurant is on a terrace with amazing views; however, the menu was a little pretentious and extremely expensive. One of the waiters was unhelpful when I requested a table on the terrace for a drink after an evening meal. I got my way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom New York

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and the staff were very nice and accommodating. The view was amazing and we loved how the hotel was a little off the main road so at night it was very peaceful/quiet. The rooms were very clean and larger than expected which was nice. We look forward to returning to this hotel in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire, UK

Wonderful few days

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stylish and beautifully presented hotel with delightful staff. Stunning views and location in Amalfi. The 'taster' menu was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian C.from London

Great hotel in a interesting location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was built around an old monastery and it really looks fantastic. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the room was spacious, the staff really professional and the quality of the service great. The breakfast was quite good the only thing was the dinner at the hotel (we went during the grill night we recommend to avoid it).