Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from キョン

さくらんぼをたくさん、センターから少し離れていますがとても静かでcherryの木がたくさんあって新鮮

Posted Jul 2, 2015
センターから少し離れていますが車ならば全く問題はありません。とても静かでかえってくつろげます。さくらんぼの木がたくさんあって自由にとることも楽しめます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

静かなアマルフィ海岸

Posted Jun 23, 2015
静かでアマルフィ海岸を満喫できました。駐車料金もかからず、ポジターノなどバスでも行けます。 レストランの夕食も海を眺めて最高!料金も安いです。是非おすします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michelle from Warminster PA USA

Great views from the balcony!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Open Gate Hotel was great. The views form our balcony we're beautiful.The hospitality from the staff was very nice. The food they cooked us was delicious from their restaurant even though they were closed for the season.Parking along the Amalfi Coast looked very difficult at most places however The Open Gate had a small parking lot for us to use which was very handy.We would go back again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitor from UK

Great Views

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great views. basic but perfect. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice family run hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Car parking, lovely dark, spacious, cool and quiet room.
Location: Central location to all things on the Amalfi Coast.
We stayed 5 nights. Handy location to path way to the beach, local transport and walk into Praiano. Stunning views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family-run hotel with great food

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Restaurant - Views and food.
Location: Nearby beach is fantastic for a swim or even a whole day by the beach. The restaurants near the church boast lovely views and fresh fish for dinner.
Located in Praiano, this is a quiet stop between Positano and Amalfi, closer to Positano. The food is fantastic and beaches close by. We were here in high season - August - so getting around was not easy. The buses were always full. And if you're prone to motion sickness, get your meds ready before traveling to Amalfi on the Sita bus. The views are stunning from the windy roads but not the most pleasant if you have a sensitive stomach. The hotel is basic, no fridges and you have to carry your own luggage to the second floor - but that's reflective of the affordability. The staff is extremely helpful and as mentioned, the food served at the restaurant fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Ontario

Hidden Gem on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It's a small boutique hotel that has friendly owners who can speak a number of different languages.
Location: Walk down to the beach, visit the bars and restaurants along the path, see the wonderful ceramics in the nearby shops and enjoy the panoramic views.
Open Gate is a lovely hotel just outside Priano, about half way along the Amalfi Coast. It's spartan but still quite appealing, with an excellent outdoor patio and an even better restaurant. Breakfast is included and it's excellent, with lots of different options and delicious pastries. Dinner is amazing, from the wood-fired pizza to the seafood platter, it was by far the best meal we had in Italy. The owners are charming, very nice to talk to and get tips from. The beach is a short distance away, a nice downhill walk. Our room had a lovely patio, with lots of shade and a nice breeze. A great place to stay - quiet and peaceful, with wonderful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pietro from Ariccia RM

Ottima scelta per un' amena vacanza.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Il panorama, la posizione e la cucina
Cons: Nulla da segnalare
Location: Praiano, che si affaccia sulla costiera amalfitana, domina il panorama da cui sono visibili Conca dei Marini e Positano.
La posizione dell' hotel, con ampia vista panoramica sul mare, ci ha permesso di poter raggiungere facilmente ed in pochi minuti le località più note della costiera come Amalfi, Praiano, Positano. I servizi sono risultati di ottimo livello ed il personale molto cortese. La cucina del ristorante e' da consigliare, in particolare i menu' a base di pesce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peratoner

Gute Busverbindung auch Bahn zu anderen Orten

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm. Sehr familiäre Atmosphäre.