Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, but too far out of town

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Small hotel with nice rooms. Felt restricted to your rooms as no real relaxing space elsewhere. You have to rely on the hotel's shuttle to get into the town and the shuttle is not reliable. Twice we were left waiting for over an hour. Alternatively, you can walk!? Ok on the way down, but it's a pig walking backup all the steps. You can get a bus, which is the cheapest option or get a taxi. But as this is a daily routine as the hotel has little to offer ie no pool, bar, lounge.....the town/beach is a must and therefore can work out expensive or a real faf!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A from A

Old hotel; far from beach; rude staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very old. The bedding is dingy and gross.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from CT

A lot of problems

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt that Palazzo Marzoli was overpriced and untrustworthy. First of all, even though Hotels.com guaranteed I would not be charged until my stay, I received a charge on my credit card more than a week before my stay and for one more night than I was actually staying. I tried to resolve this with the woman at the hotel, but she said it was Expedia, not the hotel that charged us, which was just confusing. My credit card company says the charge came from the hotel. In addition, she originally told us the parking charge was 30 euros per day and then raised it to 45 euros when we checked out. The hotel is attractive but overlooks a busy street and work was being performed. The only real plus goes to Aldo, who works there. He was very helpful and lovely and refused our money when he helped change our tire. I cannot, however, recommend Palazzo Marzoli (or reserving through hotels.com) to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Garcia and Dr. Badr from Pearland, TX

The Best In Italy!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a lot of places in Italy, but Positano was our favorite. We would love to go Back. The people at Palazzo Marzoli were warm, provided great customer service and were very attentive. We lived it there. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Philadelphia

Very nice hotel but not the most convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel but I just wish it was more convenient to the beach. If you're willing to do a lot of walking or pay the high price of taxi, it's not bad. The rooms and the view were gorgeous and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great property and very friendly staff. Location is a bit far from the main beach, but the walk is nice, or there are bus and free shuttle options from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2013
We stayed in the spa suite and was lovely as it had a large private balcony with stunning views of the town and coast. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about some great places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maggie from Norfolk

Elegant hotel with a wonderful attention to detail

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Cheerful and helpful staff and the magnificent views.
Cons: Being British, tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been a bonus.
Location: The hotel is set up high overlooking the beautiful Positano Bay which means it isn't suitable for anyone with mobility difficulties.
This is the perfect place to stay for a short break and the sort of hotel where nothing is too much trouble. The rooms were decorated with a sense of style and finishing that is rare to find and we were most impressed. It was a challenge to walk down to the village as the steps are steep and the road is rather long and windy, but because of this the views from the balcony were divine. Breakfast is served in the room which is very relaxing and informal but the choice is rather limited. It was ample for us and considering what was on offer in the village for lunch and dinner it was probably just as well to eat with restraint in the morning. We had hired a car and the hotel staff were able to park it for us on request in secure parking yet it was always returned for us when we needed it. The staff on reception could not have been more helpful and pleasant and definitely contributed to a delightful holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr.Beydoun from Lebanon

Excellent locatation,beautiful view of Positano.

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay.