Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Ocean view

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Ocean View
Room was big, nice and clean. We stay here for 3 nights and enjoyed every second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos Hills, California

Hotel/resort with spectacular views of hills/sea

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Tastfully decorated, and spectacular views from the balcony.
Cons: They are doing pretty good for a small, boutique hotel
Location: Beach is a bus ride away. The bus station is very close by. There are boutiques close to the beach. Plenty of excellent restaurants
We stayed for 6 nights. Before I arrived, I wrote numerous times to the hotel asking questions about anything and everything about the hotel and Positano and its vicinity. Diego replied promptly every time and answered everything to my utmost satisfaction. When we were there, the staff couldn't be more helpful, from arranging private car service for sightseeing to making excellent restaurant recommendations and reservations. The standard room I booked was comfortable, a bit smaller than I thought from seeing the pictures on Expedia. It was cute and clean with beautiful , tasteful decor and the view from the balcony overlooking the hills and sea were spectacular. One thing that spoiled my otherwise excellent experience was they charged me 30 euros for the mini bar which we never consumed on our last night there. We had to leave at 4:00 am so we settled the final bill the night before.. After I came home, I saw a charge on my credit card. I made the mistake of NOT asking them to check the mini bar before I settled the bill with them. If it weren't for this incident, I would give them my highest rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, but too far out of town

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Small hotel with nice rooms. Felt restricted to your rooms as no real relaxing space elsewhere. You have to rely on the hotel's shuttle to get into the town and the shuttle is not reliable. Twice we were left waiting for over an hour. Alternatively, you can walk!? Ok on the way down, but it's a pig walking backup all the steps. You can get a bus, which is the cheapest option or get a taxi. But as this is a daily routine as the hotel has little to offer ie no pool, bar, lounge.....the town/beach is a must and therefore can work out expensive or a real faf!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and very friendly staff, however considering how much we paid to stay at this hotel, it was extremely disappointing we had to pay 10 Euros per day (per device) to access internet. Secondly, the "free breakfast" was a bit misleading considering its the same thing; croissants daily and drinks mainly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by toinby from vancouver

worst room

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whether it was because I was a single traveller or just bad luck, I got the worst room of the hotel. #103. I'm sure the room beside me was no better but anything on the lower floor had to endure the hammering and poundig from the business below. The lower rooms had a broken view of the city because of the street and the building to the left, and the lower rooms were joined to the outside dining and hottub area separated by sparse shrubs which didn't help for vision or sound. I imagine the top suites are very nice but I can only review the one I was in, unfortunately not good. If you want to walk from this hotel be prepared to climb up and down more than 1000 steps, great workout... lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful small personal service hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A from A

Old hotel; far from beach; rude staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very old. The bedding is dingy and gross.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from CT

A lot of problems

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt that Palazzo Marzoli was overpriced and untrustworthy. First of all, even though Hotels.com guaranteed I would not be charged until my stay, I received a charge on my credit card more than a week before my stay and for one more night than I was actually staying. I tried to resolve this with the woman at the hotel, but she said it was Expedia, not the hotel that charged us, which was just confusing. My credit card company says the charge came from the hotel. In addition, she originally told us the parking charge was 30 euros per day and then raised it to 45 euros when we checked out. The hotel is attractive but overlooks a busy street and work was being performed. The only real plus goes to Aldo, who works there. He was very helpful and lovely and refused our money when he helped change our tire. I cannot, however, recommend Palazzo Marzoli (or reserving through hotels.com) to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Garcia and Dr. Badr from Pearland, TX

The Best In Italy!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a lot of places in Italy, but Positano was our favorite. We would love to go Back. The people at Palazzo Marzoli were warm, provided great customer service and were very attentive. We lived it there. Highly recommended.