Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Family holiday

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, views, amenities, car parking close to hotel, the patio, the garden, ambience
Cons: King size bed instead of queen. Wi-Fi connection in the rooms was not good.
Location: Amazing seaside town, visit Capri, drive to Amalfi for restaurants or catch a boat to restaurants. Great lunches and dinners everywhere.
Stayed here for 5 nights with partner, 2 year old and 7month old baby. Hotel location was excellent and the staff were always pleasant and accommodating towards our needs. The room was clean and had beautiful views across the garden and towards the sea. Breakfast was good, the patio is such a lovely spot. We ate at the restaurant with our friends (and also with our children - there were no hassles in doing so). The food was ok but not as great as we were expecting from the reputation as we had found a lot of other restaurants in the neighbourhood to be better. price was not a consideration. Can highly recommend the pool area, amazing setting. Great spot to get away from the throng of tourists traversing the streets of Positano - a real haven of peace. Give credit to the barman for an amazing cold espresso - served in a martini glass with foam on the top, it was excellent. Also have to mention, it was lovely hearing a professional violinist rehearsing over our breakfast - just a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenni from Daventry

Beautiful

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was stunning. The rooms were lovely. The enclosed courtyard area was a beautiful setting for breakfast. Beautiful gardens too.
Cons: The pool closed at 6pm which was a bit early as it was still hot.
Location: Very pretty, beautiful coastal views. Lots of small boutique shops and plenty of restaurants though food not great. Very busy during the day.
The hotel was stunning. The rooms were lovely, we had a garden view room with a small patio. The enclosed courtyard area was a beautiful setting for breakfast, the new pool area was lovely and the location of the hotel in the town was perfect - in the centre of the pedestrian area just a short walk from the beach or road. We stayed in Positano in June so it was quite busy. It was a very pretty town, on the Amalfi coast so it does attract a lot of visitors.There are lots of small boutique shops and plenty of restaurants to choose from though the quality of food in Positano was pretty poor compared to elsewhere in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Den Haag

Right in the heart of Positano

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Murat hotel was in a beautiful location in the heart of the shops and close to the beach, with a view of the buildings going up the opposite cliff. It was surprisingly quiet given its location and very private behind its high wall.The rooms were charming and the staff helpful. Breakfast was served in the garden. The only problem we had was finding the car park they used, clearer instructions on how to find it would help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michele from n.y.

pallazzo murat

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: the blond desk clerk
absolutly perfect in every way. bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
4 out of 5
by Donna from Long Island, NY

Great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful. They gave us great suggestions for restaurants and activities. The outdoor area is beautiful.
Cons: You had to go up a flight of stairs to use the bathroom in my room. It was small, and the tub was extremely narrow. Church blocks view of the beach.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beach, and jet boat to Capri
Positano is very hilly. This hotel is nicely located between the beach and town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by miki from london

Premium hotel, walking distance beach and amalfi

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Great room size - we had a 2 year old with us. Decent swimming pool and garden space.lots of history in the architecture. Goodfor breakfast /lunch/ di
Cons: I'd say we struggled a little with menu. After 4 nights of eating at the hotel, we pretty much did our fav ones over and over again. Maybe more specia
Location: Sea side/ bathing Ferry ride Local bus tour Pottery sampling Eating! Pretty walks
We spent 4 nights at this hotel, comfortable and premium choice. They are very welcoming and will cater to your needs. This was a long weekend in Positano to see the sights and sounds of this great region and we accomplished that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by All traveled from NYC

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is perhaps the choice hotel in this little tourist haven of a town for its location. For it is a lovely little town and Murat is perfectly located. But it is a generous four of five stars and overpriced and still not at the level to which it aspires or sees itself. It just lacks the interior room design and guest service to be more. A great choice for the choices here, but not top shelf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob K. from NYC

Exquisite site. Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place. Excellent service and staff. One block from the beach; in the town center.Terrific breakfasts in idyllic patio/garden. Lovely sitting room, balcony over-looking gardens, old church, and some ocean view. One caveat: with our room:bathroom needed updating, and kitchenette was unnecessary.Second time I was there and wanted to show my wife. If you can get it at a good rate, one of the best hotels in Positano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheshire Cat

We stayed at the old section and loved it!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We were travelling with our toddler and loved the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samps from Worcestershire UK

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for our 30th anniversary at the beginning of Nov and were very pleased with our stay. We were given room 5 which was amazing with great views. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome, the food was excellent and a good time was had by all.