Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed at the old section and loved it!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We were travelling with our toddler and loved the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samps from Worcestershire UK

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for our 30th anniversary at the beginning of Nov and were very pleased with our stay. We were given room 5 which was amazing with great views. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome, the food was excellent and a good time was had by all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by David from New York City

No internet!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and had a good breakfasy, that's the best I can say. However, despite false claims to the contrary, the hotel had no internet service -- not in the room, not in the lobby (where the manager said it might work better), not even at the hotel's own computer! As a consequence, I was entirely unable to perform a critical tak for one of our firm's clients, instead having to advise the client by text message that I could not access any internet service. And I wasted nearly an hour trying. If you need the internet at all, stay away from this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikoletta from London

Beautiful building, great location

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my staying in Palazzo Murat. Our room had a beautiful view to the colourful buildings of Positano and the sea. The formal convent offered a great, romantic escape. We had a dinner there as we arrived late but I think you have more variety of courses in a proper restaurant/trattoria in town or in the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Australian Couple from Sydney

Positano perfection

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Murat was a great hotel in a good location. There is no parking and it is a 5 minute walk from main road (top of hill) and a 5 minute walk from beach. Porters can assist if you phone ahead. The hotel is in the middle of boutique retail and has limited views of water but internal outlook of gardens and Positano homes on the hillside, the church and the mountain. The hotel itself is very romantic with old world charm and spectacular gardens full if fruit trees.The pool has a tiny vista overlooking the sea and bell tower but great views back at the hillside community and mountains. The rooms with balconies and partial sea views are comfortable, nice view from balcony ( 2 chairs and table) and adequate bathrooms. The breakfast was set up in the garden with an amazing selection of cereals, fruit, pastries, cakes, cold cuts, bacon and eggs, cheeses and bread.- yum!!!!! We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel if you are aiming to be in the heart if Positano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny from Whistler

Well located, with a lovely garden

Posted Nov 10, 2013
A good in-town choice for Positano, right in the heart of the tourist area. The rooms will appeal most to couples. On the minus side, very weak internet and skimpy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Everything - the staff, the food, the room, the location.
Cons: Could very easily hear noise from the room next door, even though they were not being loud.
Location: We hiked the Path of the Gods, which was absolutely beautiful, but a bit strenuous, and drove the Amalfi coast.
The hotel was a 10! The staff was wonderful, the hotel itself was beautiful, and we thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor breakfast buffet. Our room was not quite ready when we arrived, so they provided us with a delicious lunch, at no charge, which was a very nice treat! The location was perfect, as we could easily walk to the beach or through the town. The staff made some good dinner recommendations and were very helpful with providing us with information on getting around and things to do. My only complaint is that we could hear everything in the room next door to us, but I would not let this deter anyone from staying at this wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from San Francisco, CA

Great location, Great Service, Great charm

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little older, but other than that, you cannot go wrong with hotel. Amazing view (no real ocean view) and you can beat the location or the history of the hotel. Free breakfast buffet included with incredible service throughout every part of the experience. Would definitely recommend. Location-wise, it's centrally located down by the main center. The only down-side is that it's more difficult to get to some of the locations at higher points of Positano. Still, all the main attractions and locales are nearby the Palazzo Murat. Note: the hotel is no on the main street. It's tucked away in the middle of all the shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The location puts you right in the center of Positano activity. Staff was exceptional. Rooms were large and well kept. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BO BERGQVIST from USA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have already rated it once, but I can say it again. It is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The location is great and the staff beats all expectations regarding service and friendliness. The restaurant is excellent and the rooms are beautiful with a great view over Positano and the Mediterranian Sea. For natural reasons the hotel can not be recommended to disabled guests.