Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Pittsburgh

Paradise Accommodations in Paradise

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was outstanding. As you checked in, you were greeted with a tall glass of freshly squeezed Positano lemonade. The immaculately clean room was beautiful and decorated with Italian woodwork and ceramic design. The view of the sea was breathtaking from our balcony room. The staff was excellent with their friendly and helpful demeanor. The breakfast, served on the outdoor patio with the sea as our background, was the best we enjoyed during our stay in Italy. Our room was on the third floor. There was no elevator. The staff took care of carrying the luggage to and from our room. However, if an elevator is needed for an individual, this would be a drawback. Fortunately, it was fine for us and did not take away from the positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Rooms and Restaurant.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice rooms with a great balcony. The food was great and the service was usually with a smile. Extensive wine list. The location was great, very close to the city centre and beach, however the higher up the hill you stay, the better the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel & surroundings , close to beach

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My husband and I recently stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon . If was more than beautiful , it was breathtaking . Minutes away from the beach, lots of shops, restaurants in walking distance . Staff we're very attentive and helpful. Food was very good . Would most definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom New York, NY

Fantastic getaway in Positano

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location. My girlfriend and I were able to carry our bags directly to the hotel. Easy walking distance to the beach and to several great restaurants. Pool was amazing and area was in great shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rikardfrom Positano

Fantastiskt läge med lummig trädgård!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Otroligt charmigt hotell med lummig trädgård, pool och restaurang/lounge. Att de odlar mycket egna grönsaker var kul att se och ger en färsk råvara på frukost, lunch och middagsbordet. Enda nackdelen var de hårda sängarna och kuddarna som störde nattsömnen. Läget är utmärkt för att ta sig till de många restauranger i Positano eller ta sig till stranden alternativt utflykter. Var ute längs hela Amalfikusten och i vår smak så var Positano och Palazzo Murat det bästa valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherryfrom Houston, TX

Exceptional vacation! Exceptional hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fabulous! When we checked in they offered to move us the next day to a better room. When we saw the upgraded room, we were extremely happy! It had two french doors opening out to balconies with exceptional views! Even the bathroom had a view. The service was also exceptional. The employees always went over and above on every request. The grounds have flowers and citrus trees everywhere! The restaurant was very romantic with beautiful gardens and a candlelit setting in the middle of hillside villas and a background of the most beautiful ocean you could ever imagine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Family holiday

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, views, amenities, car parking close to hotel, the patio, the garden, ambience
Cons: King size bed instead of queen. Wi-Fi connection in the rooms was not good.
Location: Amazing seaside town, visit Capri, drive to Amalfi for restaurants or catch a boat to restaurants. Great lunches and dinners everywhere.
Stayed here for 5 nights with partner, 2 year old and 7month old baby. Hotel location was excellent and the staff were always pleasant and accommodating towards our needs. The room was clean and had beautiful views across the garden and towards the sea. Breakfast was good, the patio is such a lovely spot. We ate at the restaurant with our friends (and also with our children - there were no hassles in doing so). The food was ok but not as great as we were expecting from the reputation as we had found a lot of other restaurants in the neighbourhood to be better. price was not a consideration. Can highly recommend the pool area, amazing setting. Great spot to get away from the throng of tourists traversing the streets of Positano - a real haven of peace. Give credit to the barman for an amazing cold espresso - served in a martini glass with foam on the top, it was excellent. Also have to mention, it was lovely hearing a professional violinist rehearsing over our breakfast - just a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mortenfrom Copenhagen

Les Temps Perdu in Positano

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Murat is the dream of a time lost. And what a time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyfrom Boston, Ma

"Positano is a dream place..."

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
John Steinbeck, after spending time in Positano, wrote, "Positano bites deep. It is a dream place that isn’t quite real when you are there and becomes beckoningly real after you have gone." If the Palazzo Murat Hotel had existed (as a hotel) when Steinbeck wrote those words, I'd say he must have been staying there. I spend about 100 nights/year in hotels. The Palazzo Murat is, without a doubt, one of my favorite places in the world. So, liberally reappropriating Steinbeck's words, I have to describe the Palazzo Murat as "a dream place that isn't quite real when you are there and becomes beckoningly real after you have gone." I'm afraid to return to it, because I'm not quite sure it actually exists.