Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Highly recommended. Beautiful garden and terrace. Excellent restaurant and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the splurge. The hotel is awesome.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: View, staff, food..and the architecture, antiques, paintings and murals. The place is a trip....in the best way.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ravello is a gem...well huge jewel really. My 2nd trip to this coast but missed Ravello before. Mistake. Skip the other towns and enjoy this place.
Stayed 2 nights. Jaw dropping view from balcony. The best hotel breakfast anywhere in 10 trips to Italy (OK, Bauer in Venice was close). Dinner was perfect. Staff are incredibly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Amazing hotel, staff, and what a view!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything, wonderful room with a view, the staff were superb, great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ravello is a wonderful place up in the mountains, plenty to see and do, and a good base for driving along the winding roads of the Amalfi Coast
10/10. We stayed at the Hotel Palumbo as the first stop on our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. Arrived at a beautiful room overlooking the mountains and were soon presented with some champagne and nibbles. The hotel is beautifully decorated, and the staff were first rate, everything you could ask for. Every time we ordered some drinks we were given some lovely snacks, even letting us drink in the hottub which you could use anytime of the day, we didnt see anyone else using it but it is located in a lovely garden stuffed full of flowers and with that same view. Great hotel, great location, great staff, cant ask for more. One thing to keep in mind with Ravello itself is lack of parking, the hotel fortunately had their own car park but beware its through a narrow arch! Our hired Clio just got through with 2 inches to spare on either side. It wasn't free but much cheaper than parking on street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel Palumbo, what can I say? Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, ideal location- we had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. It's an old hotel, full of character, charm and elegance set in the heart of Ravello, it's views magnificent. The service is attentive and the breakfast simple yet faultless, all the better being served in the stunning dining room or outside on the terrace overlooking the Bay of Naples. For my husband and I, it ticked all of the boxes. We would definitely stay there again in the future if we returned to glorious Ravello. However, there is a point to mention. A wedding was held at hotel on the Saturday afternoon/ evening/ night of our stay and the comings and goings, noise of the band, guests and staff did cause us a little disturbance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Good hotel, stylish a little run down however this is due to original tiles etc being used.good position would use again good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location and views. Hotels charm lies within the public areas such as lobby and dining areas. Rooms need to be modernised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Building dating back to the 12th Century

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The view, hospitality.
Cons: Bathrooms. Breakfast
Location: Location is fabulous. The building is stunning.
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Front desk staff were excellent , helpful and welcoming . Room was pleasant but bathroom a little tired for a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was served in the lounge. Breads and croissants very fresh but fruit could have been served in better condition. The view from the lounge and room was magnificent and the hotel is situated in the old and quiet part of town. Ravello is a wonderful place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Palumbo is an excellent value considering the prices of the other hotels of equal quality in it's immediate vicinity. The concierge was polite and helpful and the breakfast was excellent, accompanied by stunning views of the coast. The hotel it's self is very old, but the rooms are very modern and clean. It is centrally located and within walking distance to everything you will want to check out while in Ravello. Stay here and enjoy wonderful accommodations while saving some serious dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, but far from the center

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is positioned in a stunning location overlooking Positano and the sea of the Amalfi Coast. It's a beautiful traditional Italian establishment with large rooms, a nice balcony with a view, great pool, its own private beach (you have to take their private cable car to get there) and good service. The only downside to me was its location. It's far from the center of Positano where everything is, so you have to take it's hourly shuttle, which is less than convenient as it runs every hour and could be late or take a 20Euro cab ride or drive. Would have preferred to stay somewhere where you can just walk out on all the action. Could be ideal for those looking for a quiet retreat