Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Uk

Relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Attentive staff and superb restaurant. Good location. Preferred a room in the newer section. Very clean rooms. Lovely, lovely staff. Downside: no swimming pool but use of 2 neighbouring hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, okay accommodations

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't be happier with the location of this hotel. The room, however, was subpar. That being said, we did book a base room last minute. Even so, a "5 star" hotel should have a minimum standard of quality. The staff was courteous and the complimentary breakfast was on par with other European hotels. Be aware that parking is 25 euro as we were not informed upon check in. When asked, we were told that it's stated on the website (which it is) but it would have been for them to state it as such when asking if we needed parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roxy Sirghi from Phoenix, Arizona

Literally Paradise on earth

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Palumbo blew us away in every single way. When we first arrived, we were greeted by Francesca. She was so friendly and she showed us to our incredible room. She upgraded us, which we never get, so I was so thankful to be able to have an incredibly lovely suite with jet tub and insane views of the amalfi coast. Our room was always clean once we came back from exploring the village as well as the mini bar always being stocked. Our experience at Hotel Paumbo was one we will never forget and it was so memorable we will be coming back for sure. Nothing but friendly workers and beautiful views all around. It is located in the most quaint town of Ravello with the best restaurants, Villas and views of the Coast anyone could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

5-Star Service but 4-Star Accomidations

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Hotel Palumbo. We were there in the off-season so it was very quiet, but the service was fantastic and the hotel is a rustic beauty. The rooms were a bit dated but not overpriced so it was worth the money. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

A Hotel with a History

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Palumbo is a little hard to find, but well worth it when you arrive, originally a 12th century palazzo. The staff is friendly, English-fluent, and very helpful is every respect. Yet, for a five staff hotel, they did not invade or seem intrusive. Firstly, we were upgraded from a deluxe room to a seaview, which was spectacular. Room 133 is off the main stairway, half way up, and has an antechamber, bathroom, bedroom, with curved (medieval ceilings), and, best of all, three large windows overlooking the gardens, the city of Majoria, and the Salerno Bay. The views are spectacular, and sun filters in beginning at dawn. The room is littered with fine antiques, hand made rugs, and character everywhere. It was warm and welcoming. The breakfasts are very good (maybe the best croissants we have ever eaten??) and are served on a beautiful (small) veranda, overlooking the same east view. My only cavil would be the condition of the room (chipped tiles, stained sink) is far from perfect (characterful?) but -- the air conditioning unit in the bedroom was not working (it was old and tired looking) and during this heatwave, made for a stuffy room. The location, numerous steps up from the main square gives the view, but may be considered tiring by some, after after a long day. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved our recent stay at Palumbo. The hotel is in a beautiful old villa with great furnishings and art. The staff is extremely helpful. The gardens and view are fabulous. This is a very romantic place.
1 out of 5
by Alexandra from Chicago

Not Impressed

Posted Nov 19, 2011
Location: Amalfi coast is amazing. The view from Ravello is breathtaking but stay at the Hotel Sasso or the Hotel Caruso!
The hotel is old and tired! It is a 5 Star Hotel but they should take 3 Stars away. Very expensive and not worth the money! I stayed there 4 Times over 30 years and since Pasquale (the father of the present owner) died 5 years ago , the hotel has steadily raced to the bottom !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Hotel Palumbo in Ravello

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Amazing staying in a beautiful room fron the 12th century. The staff was excellent and catered to your every whim. A lot of stairs however, no elevator and the A/C was suspect luckily it was cool out.