Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel Palumbo, what can I say? Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, ideal location- we had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. It's an old hotel, full of character, charm and elegance set in the heart of Ravello, it's views magnificent. The service is attentive and the breakfast simple yet faultless, all the better being served in the stunning dining room or outside on the terrace overlooking the Bay of Naples. For my husband and I, it ticked all of the boxes. We would definitely stay there again in the future if we returned to glorious Ravello. However, there is a point to mention. A wedding was held at hotel on the Saturday afternoon/ evening/ night of our stay and the comings and goings, noise of the band, guests and staff did cause us a little disturbance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Good hotel, stylish a little run down however this is due to original tiles etc being used.good position would use again good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
Beautiful location and views. Hotels charm lies within the public areas such as lobby and dining areas. Rooms need to be modernised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Building dating back to the 12th Century

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The view, hospitality.
Cons: Bathrooms. Breakfast
Location: Location is fabulous. The building is stunning.
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Front desk staff were excellent , helpful and welcoming . Room was pleasant but bathroom a little tired for a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was served in the lounge. Breads and croissants very fresh but fruit could have been served in better condition. The view from the lounge and room was magnificent and the hotel is situated in the old and quiet part of town. Ravello is a wonderful place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2014 
Hotel Palumbo is an excellent value considering the prices of the other hotels of equal quality in it's immediate vicinity. The concierge was polite and helpful and the breakfast was excellent, accompanied by stunning views of the coast. The hotel it's self is very old, but the rooms are very modern and clean. It is centrally located and within walking distance to everything you will want to check out while in Ravello. Stay here and enjoy wonderful accommodations while saving some serious dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, but far from the center

Posted Jul 25, 2014 
The hotel itself is positioned in a stunning location overlooking Positano and the sea of the Amalfi Coast. It's a beautiful traditional Italian establishment with large rooms, a nice balcony with a view, great pool, its own private beach (you have to take their private cable car to get there) and good service. The only downside to me was its location. It's far from the center of Positano where everything is, so you have to take it's hourly shuttle, which is less than convenient as it runs every hour and could be late or take a 20Euro cab ride or drive. Would have preferred to stay somewhere where you can just walk out on all the action. Could be ideal for those looking for a quiet retreat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London Uk

Relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Attentive staff and superb restaurant. Good location. Preferred a room in the newer section. Very clean rooms. Lovely, lovely staff. Downside: no swimming pool but use of 2 neighbouring hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, okay accommodations

Posted Jun 4, 2014 
Couldn't be happier with the location of this hotel. The room, however, was subpar. That being said, we did book a base room last minute. Even so, a "5 star" hotel should have a minimum standard of quality. The staff was courteous and the complimentary breakfast was on par with other European hotels. Be aware that parking is 25 euro as we were not informed upon check in. When asked, we were told that it's stated on the website (which it is) but it would have been for them to state it as such when asking if we needed parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roxy Sirghifrom Phoenix, Arizona

Literally Paradise on earth

Posted May 25, 2014 
Hotel Palumbo blew us away in every single way. When we first arrived, we were greeted by Francesca. She was so friendly and she showed us to our incredible room. She upgraded us, which we never get, so I was so thankful to be able to have an incredibly lovely suite with jet tub and insane views of the amalfi coast. Our room was always clean once we came back from exploring the village as well as the mini bar always being stocked. Our experience at Hotel Paumbo was one we will never forget and it was so memorable we will be coming back for sure. Nothing but friendly workers and beautiful views all around. It is located in the most quaint town of Ravello with the best restaurants, Villas and views of the Coast anyone could ask for.