Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NCfrom USA

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, great view and overall great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olafrom Stockholm

Enkelt familjehotell med bra service

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket rymligt rum för tre personer. Personalen mycket vänlig och serviceinriktad. Helt OK frukost som ingick i priset. Enda nackdelen var läget med en hel del trappor om man har mycket bagage att släpa från bilen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nils

better than expected

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
one star hotel which is more a good 3 star hotel. Breakfast is simple bit view and italyness is 5/5. Nice straff and good location. Rooms are nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by honaryfrom london

lovely hotel, amazing view

Posted May 26, 2014
had a lovely stay here, clean and comfortable, apparently close to fornillo, which we didnt visit, but it is 20 mins to positano centre including a large uphill staired section. apart from that worth it considering the experience and cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaunafrom canada

Nice hotel with great seaview

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Had a great stay here for 3 nights. We had a balcony with a great seaview it was lovely. Itailan breakfast was included and also a nice view from the dinning area. It was quite in the hotel which made it easy to sleep. The bed mattress was a little hard and sometimes it took a few mins for the toilet to flush as you had to wait for the tank to fill but these were minor issues considering the price of the rooms. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Old, clean, staff very available, could improve a bit the breakfast.
Location: Da Vincenzo, very very good restaurant.
444 steps to get to the beach but this is the way in Positano, very noisy city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob Kfrom Toronto

Great location, awesome views from Balcony

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spartan but comfortable room. We were in a triple room, that had a huge balcony with killer views (only partially obstructed). It's a 20-25 minute walk to the main beach or you can catch a regular and frequent bus there. There are some very good resaturants within 2-5 minutes walking distance (also with great views). There's a convenient laundromat about 5 minutes walk.It's a family run pensione and the hosts are very warm and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rossfrom UK

Relaxing holiday in a great spot

Posted Jun 30, 2013
It was a real pleasure to stay here; the weather was warm, the breakfast room and our balcony both had fantastic views, and the hotel is at the top of the steps down to the lovely Fornillo beach (the smaller, quieter one in Positano). We enjoyed the home-baked croissants every day for breakfast, loved the room decor, and didn't miss the lack of a TV. Wireless internet that worked in the hotel room would have perhaps been better, but the breakfast room (where it did work) was always available (and anyway, always having the internet available isn't so good for holidays). The staff at the hotel were always very friendly and helpful to us, and we would go back to the same place. (June 2013)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A home away from home

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pensione Casa Guadagno was wonderful! The rooms were very clean, the view was spectacular and the family/owners were so friendly and accomodating. I can't wait to go back!