Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by honary from london

lovely hotel, amazing view

Posted May 26, 2014
had a lovely stay here, clean and comfortable, apparently close to fornillo, which we didnt visit, but it is 20 mins to positano centre including a large uphill staired section. apart from that worth it considering the experience and cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shauna from canada

Nice hotel with great seaview

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Had a great stay here for 3 nights. We had a balcony with a great seaview it was lovely. Itailan breakfast was included and also a nice view from the dinning area. It was quite in the hotel which made it easy to sleep. The bed mattress was a little hard and sometimes it took a few mins for the toilet to flush as you had to wait for the tank to fill but these were minor issues considering the price of the rooms. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Old, clean, staff very available, could improve a bit the breakfast.
Location: Da Vincenzo, very very good restaurant.
444 steps to get to the beach but this is the way in Positano, very noisy city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob K from Toronto

Great location, awesome views from Balcony

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spartan but comfortable room. We were in a triple room, that had a huge balcony with killer views (only partially obstructed). It's a 20-25 minute walk to the main beach or you can catch a regular and frequent bus there. There are some very good resaturants within 2-5 minutes walking distance (also with great views). There's a convenient laundromat about 5 minutes walk.It's a family run pensione and the hosts are very warm and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ross from UK

Relaxing holiday in a great spot

Posted Jun 30, 2013
It was a real pleasure to stay here; the weather was warm, the breakfast room and our balcony both had fantastic views, and the hotel is at the top of the steps down to the lovely Fornillo beach (the smaller, quieter one in Positano). We enjoyed the home-baked croissants every day for breakfast, loved the room decor, and didn't miss the lack of a TV. Wireless internet that worked in the hotel room would have perhaps been better, but the breakfast room (where it did work) was always available (and anyway, always having the internet available isn't so good for holidays). The staff at the hotel were always very friendly and helpful to us, and we would go back to the same place. (June 2013)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A home away from home

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pensione Casa Guadagno was wonderful! The rooms were very clean, the view was spectacular and the family/owners were so friendly and accomodating. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mynol

perfectly acceptable!!

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
View was great!! Nothing fancy and just a little out of the way, But great for the non snob on a budget. A perfectly acceptable place to rest your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alia

Nice stay in Positano

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
A good place to stay, located about half-way up the hill making it relatively easy to get to and to then proceed down to the marina/beach area. Getting to the bottom of Positano takes about 10 minutes via the stairs to the beach, however there are quite a few restaurants located just outside the hotel if you dont feel like walking down. Staff could have been a little more helpful on our arrival; we stayed one night and they were fairly helpful the day we left. Good breakfast is provided and the room had good sea views, was clean and comfortable (although like most Italian accommodation the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valsie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

a wonderful pleasant experience.

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: very private and cosy and clean super view.
Cons: bathroom a little tight
Location: Fornillo is a 10 minute walk down to the centre and main beach. It is very quiet with great views
Mz wife and I have travelled quite a bit and we loved this place. It was clean quiet and cosy with a fantastic view and only a short stroll to centre. Annalise and her cousin were wonderful and looked after us at breakfast and made the best cappucinos. The restaurants were so close and we were only a 15 minute stroll to the main beach. We would definitely come back and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Very helpful owners
Had a great four night stay at Pensione Casa Guadagno, lived up to the good reviews I found on here before booking. The rooms were kept very clean and the views from my room over the bay were amazing.