Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 이상길from 대전

예술적인 호텔

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
포지타노 호텔은 단순한 숙박이외에 휴양지에서의 아름다움, 안락함과 좋은 음식을 즐기기에 매우 좋은 곳이었음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Traditional hotel with amazing view of Positano

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The view is amazing and the location convenient. It is clean and well run.
Cons: The bathrooms are rather dated and would most benefit from refurbishment.
Location: Fantastic location overlooking Positano.
I stayed in August and really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and the hotel is well run. Our room was large with a large terrace overlooking the bay. The pool area and restaurant have fabulous views of Positano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward Seckerfrom NYC, NY

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was superb - great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelafrom Kew

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent and we will try to go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Visit to the Amalfi Coast

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff alone made the experience of staying in Positano memorable, from breakfast to house keeping ever one went out of their way to be friendly
Cons: The bath tub shower was difficult to shower in with an extra thin bath which was hard to get in and out of
Location: Near the hotel were was great restaurants and a small supermarket. There were stairs not far from the hotel that lead down to the beach front quickly.
From the time I arrived to the time I left all the staff that I met went out of their way to make me feel welcome, it was a fantastic experience and one that you rarely happens. Marcco in particular from the front office staff that made my stay even better, there was not one question that he could not answer or give me some information on and unlike a lot of hotels all the staff seemed happy and willing to go out of their way to help. Thank you. The hotel location was perfect and so close to all the action, the my room was great with a garden view and an area I could sit outside. The Roof top bar was the perfect place to end the day with a glass of wine overlooking the Positano. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Positano, even if you have to pay a little extra it will be worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing traditional hotel with gorgeous views

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and felt very traditional which we were looking for.
Cons: The only thing I would change is the mattresses. Thery were quite firm and not as comfortable as I would have liked.
Location: The location was fantastic. Amazing views of the town and the sea. Many great restaurants and shops near by.
I have always dreamt of visiting Positano. July 2014 I finally made it there. I booked the trip on Expedia and just took a chance on the hotel. I promise you we were totally impressed with the staff, the quality of the rooms, food and pool/terrace area. It was everything we had hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom preston UK

Good hotel in fantastic location,nice pool area

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Views and pool area were great
Location: Positano is a great location
Good hotel in fantastic location.pool area was great with fantastic views,alot of steps down to the beach that wouldn't make it suitable for older people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was last part of out honeymoon trip to Italy. Since we walked in to hotel, the front desk greeted us with such a pleasant smile, showed us everything and took us up to our room. Location is really nice and has a gorgeous view. We stayed for 6 nights and our experience was nothing but amazing. Delicious breakfast every morning, fresh mojito and great pasta with eggplant. Pool area is beautiful but the hours are very weird, you cannot swim after 6 PM!? Really? And no gym which not a huge deal but its always good to have an opportunity to burn some calories before big meal!! Overall great hotel, great and friendly stuff and amazing view.