Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel in a lovely place

Posted May 24, 2015
Welcoming and helpful staff. Great breakfasts . Wonderful views. Comfortable and classy rooms. Close to beach and many restaurants . Lovely village .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect hotel with good location

Posted May 18, 2015
Great location and amazing view form the terrace. It has great pool area. Close to the beach and nice restaurants..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Perfection

Posted May 9, 2015
Our stay at Poseidon was everything we dreamed and more. The staff were lovely, the view and location amazing, the breakfast delicious, and the rooms quaint and comfortable. I will always stay with Poseidon when traveling and recommend it 110%! No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambs UK

Very friendly atmosphere yet fully professional

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere and general level of comfort
Cons: Wider choice on the dinner menu -for us as vegetarians.
Location: We enjoyed visiting Capri albeit very 'day trip' - would be good to stay overnight for what is apparently the very different 'evening Capri'.
We had a good week - despite some disappointing weather. The hotel environment and location contributed significantly to this. We very much appreciated the live entertainment evenings with in some case truly outstanding performances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Amazing views!

Posted May 6, 2015
Angelo at the hotel was very friendly and welcoming. Provided us with a lot of useful information. The hotel staff gave us some good recommendations for restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great value, beautiful welcome to Positano.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
After climbing a vertical stairway it was a delight to arrive at the Poseidon Hotel. The staff were very helpful and informative. After showing us the hotel facilities we were shown to our room. Great views to the sea and delightful Poistano. Nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel special from the start. The only drawback was the weak wifi signal. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location, friendly staff, brilliant hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Capri Special boat trip was well wroth doing
We stayed in a superior room with a balcony and views to the sea. It was spacious, clean and the balcony a great asset. Everybody we encountered at the hotel was friendly, helpful and keen to ensure the holiday was a good one. As a consequence we had a brilliant stay. The breakfast was excellent both in the restaurant and on our balcony (no additional charge). Cannot recommend this place highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lung shuwenfrom taiwan

服務非常好,陽台外的夜景非常漂亮,早餐很好吃

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
飯店人員服務非常好,會主動詢問旅遊相關的問題並且幫忙解決,包括租摩托車和行李寄放的問題都在現場就解決了。陽台外的夜景很漂亮,早上有陽光的時候可以看到波西塔諾著名的山坡房子和海的景緻。早餐很豐富也很多樣化而且超美味,我和老公飽到晚上才吃第二餐。因為這間旅館比較早期就營業了,因此設備和房間裝潢都很復古,但很乾淨也很舒適,沒有老舊的現象。我們老公入住的時間剛好遇到飯店冬季假期的前一天,所以只住了一個晚上就離開了,真的很可惜。之後有機會來義大利一定會來住個三天,好好的享受優閒的度假生活!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Honeymoon at Poseidon

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This family run hotel gives you the beauty of positano at a fair rate without skimping on the luxury of the experience. It is a beautiful hotel with an amazing roof top restaurant and pool. I can't rave more about the staff who were kind friendly and accommodating. We even met one of the owners who made our honeymoon even more special by treating us to good company and dinner. He sets the tone for the rest of the staff. Overall an outstanding experience. I highly recommend the hotel especially if you want a personal human touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posiedon the best hotel in Positano

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Excellent staff. Amazing restaurant.