Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location / chic hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was gigantic and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. Very friendly staff. Gorgeous roof deck with an amazing view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D&Cfrom NY

VERY PLEASED

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: excellent staff, great location, fine accommodations.
We were extremely pleased with everything about this hotel. The managers (Giuseppina and Francesca?) were warm, gracious and welcoming throughout our stay. The room was nicely decorated, clean and surprisingly large. The breakfast, on the veranda includes great view of Positano, and was delightful. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annfrom Portland, Oregon

3 days in paradise

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Everything. It is the whole package. And I like the location, a little ah from the craziness of the center but amidst some great restaurants.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Amalfi coast is beautiful. My husband was worried about spending 3 nights in a "beach town" which he pictured as being like Cancun. Not so!
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and certainly the most beautiful town and area I have visited. The staff works overtime to make sure you are comfortable, and to fine suggestions for dining, hiking, touring the area, or whatever you might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel - Great Hospitality / Customer Service

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely boutique hotel, they really look after their guests. Perfect view from the rooftop pool / bar area which is also where you have breakfast. They recommended and booked restaurants for us as well as posted my postcards as I had difficulty finding a post box! The location of the hotel is great, the only very minor ‘annoying’ thing worth mentioning is that because it is high up it is a bit of a walk to the main beach (15 minutes downhill; then a bit longer uphill!), and in the summer it is tiring doing this walk, however, the restaurants you pass on the way are all amazing (restaurants are better near this hotel than down near the main beach, namely: Da Vincenzo and Café Positano) so it's actually a perfect place to stay as you’re an easier walk home after dinner! Nothing to fault and have already recommended it to my future sister-in-law who plans on going for her wedding anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy M.from Brooklyn

Lovely, Lofty Punta Regina

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely Positano is practically a vertical town, built into a cliff. Unless you're staying a hotel right on the beach, be prepared to climb! But there are a few tricks to getting around the town, including reaching the Hotel Punta Regina. The hotel is beautiful, and the service was warm and friendly. Every person I encountered was very gracious and helpful. Breakfast is served on the fourth floor terrace with a stunning view. If you're planning on swimming in the pool, note that it is very small and better suited to a cool dip than actual swimming. The breakfast, lunch and cocktails I enjoyed on the terrace were delicious. If arriving in Positano via ferry, you will be met by porters at the dock. I recommend giving them any large luggage - they'll bring it directly to the Punta Regina for a charge of 8 Euro. Then, you must climb up to the town square, Piazza deil Mulini. From there it's possible to catch a bus (stops right outside Punta Regina), taxi (pricey for the short trip) or just keep walking up the Viale Pasitea. For your climbing you'll be rewarded with a lovely hotel, for a better price than those conveniently located on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jane

Beautiful Joel in Positano

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Cons: Cation facilities staff
Location: Easy to access the town and harbour. Beautiful walks in the mountains. Water taxi in harbour to reach Amalfi Sore to & Capri
A beautiful hotel on the slopes of Positano, a 10 minute walk to the harbour. Excellent breakfast. All staff very friendly & helpful concerning both hotel and surrounding area.Fantastic breakfasts with a wide choice of food. Lovely roof top terrace and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RuthMariefrom Houston

Perfection in positano

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could not have been more perfect. The terrace was huge with a big bathtub! The suite was spacious and clean. The service was fantastic!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga, NY

outstanding service

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We can't say enough wonderful things about our stay at Punta Regina! When we go back to Positano, we will be staying there again. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We would recommend spending a little extra for a sea view. It is a magnificant view to wake up to every morning. The staff are amazing! They are so attentive and genuinely caring. There are many hotels to choose from, but this one is a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lou m

Very pleasant stay..

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Josephine at reception was very helpful and the ladies there very pleasant and friendly. The hotel is lovely, the breakfast could be improved a little. More choice re eggs etc! Nice spacious clean room.