Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Lovely quiet hotel in a good position

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very quiet especially in our first week, it did get busier in our second week, a good hotel for couples I would say not so much families
Cons: The pool area had no bar area or staff to take orders for drinks, we had to go and search for a member of staff to get a drink or any food.
Location: It was good for Pompeii and Vesuvius and easy to get around on the buses to other towns, we also had Vietri Sul Mare our town which we could walk to.
Good holiday, the hotel was lovely, the scenery was amazing and we would definitely visit the Amalfi Coast again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Need waiter service round pool area
Very helpful staff, wonderful views, great swimming pool/terrace, lovely breakfast. Car needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Werkendam

Super de luxe

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Kleinschalig en alles gericht op de kwaliteit van het verblijf van de gasten
Location: De locatie is schitterend! Nabij is genoeg te beleven. De route langs de Amalfikust, Pompei, Vesuvius en Nalels liggen binnen handbereik.
Schitterende kamer, uitermate vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Quality, cleanliness, pool area. Main roads easily accessible to getting to Pompeii etc. Friendly staff.
Cons: Menu could be more varied.
Location: Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum.
This is a lovely hotel in a great general location - although a car is a must. Very friendly staff, moved us to a larger room free of charge on arrival, which was a suite. Brilliant pool area, which made a difference because we had a couple of chill out days. Well located for exploring the Amalfi Coast or getting to Vesuvius, Pompeii etc. The only thing against I would say given that we had our 12 year old with us is the menu was quite limited and expensive. We ate there one night and it was lovely, out in the open as well, but you wouldn't eat in the restaurant night after night. Great place to start the day with breakfast though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Luxury Accommodation

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The Relais Paradiso somehow manages to offer all the amenities of a top tier resort while retaining the warm and informal atmosphere of a family-run hotel. I didn't give it the highest score because the swimming pool is really quite small and dining is a bit pricey, but I would highly recommend it nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from savona

Posizione meravigliosa

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Posizione, colazione e disponibilità del personale.
Cons: Servizio tv in camera e coontrollo della funzionalità degli accessori in bagno.
Location: Ottima posizione. Posti belli ma strade caotiche.
Tutto ok ,peccato per la vasca da bagno non funzionante e il televisore regolato malissimo con pochi canali visibili. Per il resto tutto perfetto. Lodevole la colazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent base for exploring the Amalfi coast.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Excellent hotel and the staff were always friendly and ready to help. Food in the hotel was great too. Only disappointment was our air con stopped working one night and they were unable to reset it from their computer system until the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Very nice hotel with friendly and helpfull staff. Nice view and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfort and luxury

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: expedia
Cons: wifi connection to be available in the hotel rooms
Location: easy access to the rest of Amalfi coast. Village of Cetara is very pretty and typical Italian.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel and are already looking forward to coming back next year. The rooms are modern, comfortable and very clean. The staff cannot do enough for you. Our only 'criticism' would the WIFI connection which only works in the lobby and does not extend to the room which is a limitation if you have work remotely as was the case with us. Otherwise we feel we have found our ideal holiday place.