Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Quality, cleanliness, pool area. Main roads easily accessible to getting to Pompeii etc. Friendly staff.
Cons: Menu could be more varied.
Location: Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum.
This is a lovely hotel in a great general location - although a car is a must. Very friendly staff, moved us to a larger room free of charge on arrival, which was a suite. Brilliant pool area, which made a difference because we had a couple of chill out days. Well located for exploring the Amalfi Coast or getting to Vesuvius, Pompeii etc. The only thing against I would say given that we had our 12 year old with us is the menu was quite limited and expensive. We ate there one night and it was lovely, out in the open as well, but you wouldn't eat in the restaurant night after night. Great place to start the day with breakfast though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Luxury Accommodation

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The Relais Paradiso somehow manages to offer all the amenities of a top tier resort while retaining the warm and informal atmosphere of a family-run hotel. I didn't give it the highest score because the swimming pool is really quite small and dining is a bit pricey, but I would highly recommend it nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom savona

Posizione meravigliosa

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Posizione, colazione e disponibilità del personale.
Cons: Servizio tv in camera e coontrollo della funzionalità degli accessori in bagno.
Location: Ottima posizione. Posti belli ma strade caotiche.
Tutto ok ,peccato per la vasca da bagno non funzionante e il televisore regolato malissimo con pochi canali visibili. Per il resto tutto perfetto. Lodevole la colazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent base for exploring the Amalfi coast.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Excellent hotel and the staff were always friendly and ready to help. Food in the hotel was great too. Only disappointment was our air con stopped working one night and they were unable to reset it from their computer system until the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Very nice hotel with friendly and helpfull staff. Nice view and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfort and luxury

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: expedia
Cons: wifi connection to be available in the hotel rooms
Location: easy access to the rest of Amalfi coast. Village of Cetara is very pretty and typical Italian.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel and are already looking forward to coming back next year. The rooms are modern, comfortable and very clean. The staff cannot do enough for you. Our only 'criticism' would the WIFI connection which only works in the lobby and does not extend to the room which is a limitation if you have work remotely as was the case with us. Otherwise we feel we have found our ideal holiday place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Middelburg

Mooi hotel, prima verblijf

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Het zwembad, het uitzicht, ontbijten met uitzicht, de bedden waren erg comfortabel. De glazen doorkijk tussen badkamer en slaapkamer.
Cons: Wifi. Verlichting was beetje fel in de slaapkamer. Vele knopjes voor verlichting airco etc, waardoor het soms niet meer te begrijpen is wat wat is.
Location: Prima uitvalsbasis voor de Amalfikust. Ravello is mooi! Positano een aanrader. Vanuit Napels en/of Pompeji een prima tussenstop voor twee nachten.
Prima hotel, alles is mooi netjes en stijlvol. Mooi uitzicht over de baai. Na een lange warme dag sightseeing was het heerlijk om met tien stappen vanuit onze kamer zo het zwembad in te kunnen gaan en op een ligbed te kunnen neerstrijken. De TomTom leidde ons nog verder maar gelukkig zagen we het bord van het hotel op tijd. Diner in het hotel was prima. Grote porties waardoor het bestellen van alle gangen achteraf veel te veel bleek (parmaham met mozzarella: 14 minimozarella's.?! Voor een persoon?!) Wifi op een iPhone 4s en 4 leverde wel problemen op waardoor we helaas genoodzaakt waren een databundel te kopen bij onze provider. Het is niet goedkoop, maar gezien de overige prijzen aan de Amalfikust heb je hier wel veel waar voor je geld en een prima uitvalsbasis voor de omgeving. Prettig is dat je snel op de snelweg zit en vrij snel bij het vliegveld bent. We zouden het hotel opnieuw boeken om dan ook naar Paestum te gaan en de Amalfikust per boot te bewonderen en een combi met Capri te maken. Eén keer deze weg 'doen' per auto was mooi, en spannend, maar ook erg druk (al was het sept).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom veghel

Prima hotel in vietri sul mare

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: heerlijk terras met prachtig uitzicht. mooie ruime hotelkamer. Minder geschikt voor gezinnen met kleine kinderen.
Location: Het hotel ligt in Vietri, 10 minuten lopen naar het centrum. keramiek museum Strand 3 km
Prima hotel, met fijn zwembad en zonneterras met prima stoelen en parasols. Het is een klein hotel voorzien van alle luxe. Heerlijk ontbijt en a la Carte diner. Personeel super vriendelijk.