Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in need of some renovation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool area was stunning, contemporary italian styling to rooms and public areas. Breakfast was good no complaints.Good food.
Cons: Attention to obvious lacking maintenance, paint walls etc. Never book a paying customer into a damaged damp ridden room! Be flexible on food orders.
Location: Locations is perfect to explore from but don't count on the local town Vietro su mer for anything other than avoiding! Its for the locals only.
This hotel is beautiful just needs some maintenance. Stunning setting and beautiful rooms. Some of the staff are excellent and so friendly, one younger member spoilt it for them. Breakfast very good. Lunch menu also good. Inflexibility on lunch menu when asking for changes to anything we ordered or for additions/subtractions, but this i think was down to the younger member on lunch shift. For example we asked for some bread and cheese but this was not possible, even though both were evidently available from menus. Evening and morning service was excellent, with older more experienced staff, absolutely first class. Our evening waiter and room service was absolutely excellent. I was put off by the blatant damp and smell in our room, how they had the front to book us into the room in this condition I'm not sure. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls.We had to keep the door open to remove the damp smell. However, it didn't detract too much from our stay as the beds were very comfortable and the poolside area a delight. I would return to this hotel if they had notified me of some significant maintenance to the outside and some inner areas as the this hotel has a lot of potential. I would definitely recommend Amalfi coast, make sure if you hire a car you hire something small for the coastal road!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayneet from London

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked paradiso relais after reading reviews and were not disappointed - excellent boutique hotel with a family run feel Very accommodating staff and would recommend hiring a car and driving the amalfi coast
1 out of 5
by Kd from Uk

Hotel- in the middle of no where!!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Location
Location: Isolated.
This hotel is quite isolated from the Amalfi Coast proper; i.e. worst location ever! Transport/ferry links from Salerno to the rest of the coastal destinations is infrequent/at inconvenient times. People are rude, unhelpful and out to rip off tourists. The driving is chaotic at best; tailgating is the norm. The choice of food at the hotel is limited and barely edible. In short, I was most disappointed by the experience and I would most certainly not visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Amalfi coast hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Staff, food, room and spec.
Location: Very easy for Salerno (Capri) and Vietri and also only a short walk from the buses along the Amalfi coast.
Great location, great facilities and the staff could not do enough for you. Very child friendly but if you don't have children also very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel, people, and amenities

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Best place in Italy we stayed at. The people are professional and extremely helpful. Especially Simona! Our stay was exceptional here. Would highly recommend to anyone. Excellent breakfast also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lycka

Excellent place

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff where the most welcoming and loving hotel staff we've ever met. They elevated our honeymoon to a whole new level :) <3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest getaway hotel ever...

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: The view, the bed, the grand bathroom with a view....
Cons: ..the food
Location: Best coast on earth...
After two decades of travel, I finally find a perfect hotel. This is not an exaggeration! From Simona to Alberto, the staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. The rooms were heavenly and the view precious. The swimming pool very clean. When we needed to snorkel at the coast, they called the ever friendly Francesco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelley from London

Probably the best hotel on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 10, 2011
Its beautifully built, small and chic. Incredible views out to sea and into vietri sur mare. It is on the coast road, so you can hear light traffic. We had the hotel to ourselves pretty much all week, and were very well looked after. The food was excellent, although we generally ate out as that is part of the fun in Italy! The hotel had a free shuttle bus to take you to nearby places. Be wary on taking taxis anywhere further- the taxi drivers add 10euros plus on if you go between towns, often doubling the fare. This seems to be standard in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Would love to go back

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Excellent hotel. Service excellent. Although the hotel is quite away out of town they run a bus shuttle service which is excellent. I would recommend hiring a scooter (organised by hotel) and doing the amalfi coast the scenery is amazing and much easier to get around using the scooter! One thing I think the hotel could do better is having a list of excursions and prices! Do Pompeii by train but instead of going to Salerno to pick up the train the 11.07 goes to vietri which is on your doorstep! Do some homework before you go to check out times and prices! The hotel has a fridge in the room which we used to fill up with wine, beer etc! The drinks are expensive! Hope you enjoy the holiday as much as we did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clark Family from Cambridge, England

Most definitely a 5 star experience!

Posted Aug 16, 2011
Our family have just spent the most amazing 11 nights at the Paradiso. The hotel is modern yet welcoming. Our room was exceptional as terrace looked across the coast line, the room had a great shower and a whirlpool bath, we weren't expecting a deluxe room so we were delighted. The rooms were well maintained and the free minibar is replenished daily. Although it was high season the room was quiet and had great access to the pool. Towels are in abundance both in the rooms and at the pool. The staff were helpful, always at hand but never overbearing. Our italian was minimal however the staff spoke good english. Every morning there was a good breakfast on offer, and I would encourage anyone to go all inclusive as all the food was delicious. A car is really useful as the hotel is up from the main town. There is secure parking at the hotel. The hotel do run a shuttle down to the town but you do need to ask about this, the town is within walking distance but there are no paths. We all slept well every night as the beds were very comfy and the air conditioning was quiet and you were not aware of any other guests. The hotel is well located to explore the Amalfi coast. Many nights we could sit on our balcony and watch a fire work display which was an added bonus. We are already planning a return visit as we enjoyed the relaxing, luxiourous experience. We can not speak highly enough of the staff and the exceptional job they do, it really does make this a 5 star hotel!