Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jukka from Helsinki

cute little goats!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great service, nice view, cheap wine. Thanks Antonio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by anna maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MB from Virum, DK

Fantastisk sted

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nyd udsigten, stilheden, den gode mad og vinen. Dette sted kan man ikke undgå at holde af. Aftensmåltidet der serveres her er fantastisk og gårdens egen hvid- og rødvin er absolut drikbar. Her vil vi gerne komme igen....og igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TwoOldTravellers from Suffolk

Rustic charm at the foot of the steps

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Sant'Alfonso grows on you. Slightly shabby approach at the foot of a giant stepway. All quite funky but fun. Bedrooms are surprisingly smart. Room 8 has a huge bath/shower that can kill or maim on exit. Cooking is the big deal. Not an English breakfast but a calorie-fest of cakes, buns and other naughties. Great outside covered dining area. Quiet at night once the captive peacocks bed down. Limited parking at end of side-road. 1,000 steps to beach. Extremely good value. Not for hard-of-walking wrinklies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ange from Australia

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay at. Second time staying here Food was amazing each breakfast and dinner. Shower was small. Location is a little far out therefore best to have a small car as the bus service is only once every two hours to/ from Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Australia

A Little Piece of Heaven

Posted Jan 19, 2014
A gorgeous family run farm where the owners , Nicolo and Mikela went out of their way to make us feel at home. They made sure every need was met and special mention needs to be made of Rosario, the local taxi driver, whom Nicolo arranged to have as our private driver. No way were we tackling those roads in a hire car. Rosario was a wealth of knowledge and nothing was too much trouble for him. Antonio, the waiter was outstanding too. Breathtaking views and amazing food with homegrown delicacies at incredibly reasonable rates. Nicolo and Mikela you made our last few days in Italy memorable and special. Hope to make it back to your little piece of heaven again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Honolulu

Great Views, Great Location.

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our 4 days. The breakfast and dinner were very good, well worth the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from pringy

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels
l acceuil et l hotel sont tres satisfaisants ; il faut ien mettre en garde les clients car l 'acces est tres difficile avec beaucoup d 'escaliers difficiles
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Wie im Himmel

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels