Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolyn from new york, ny

Gorgeous hotel and grounds, excellent service

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Hotel Santa Caterina is a special place. The hotel property is beautiful - situated on a cliff and surrounded by gorgeous gardens. Pool and ocean area (spectacular) are a fun elevator ride down side of cliff. Food at Mare restaurant and buffet breakfast excellent - ate there multiple times and was always pleased. Staff at hotel very helpful - we had an extremely early checkout (before 5am) and they thoughtfully prepared a bag of snacks for us to take on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overpriced and old fashioned

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Seaside sunloungers and the bus shuttle
Cons: Price and slightly intrusive waiting staff
Location: Lovely
Nice hotel but very overpriced for what you get. There are nicer local hotels for much less. Really quite old fashioned in many ways - service, food and decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Greatest hotel experience

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
That was a mastering service hotel. The staff was the most pleasant and professional. They've thought of any and everything that can make you feel at home, yet in a high end accommodation. the view and the beauty of the surroundings were breath taking. My best (out of 3!) experience In the Amalfi Coast. Thanks to everyone in Santa Caterina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion & James from London, UK

The very best Hotel in the World!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Top quality service from every member of staff
Cons: No courtesy transport to the town between midday and 3pm.
Location: Simply fabulous
A wonderful hotel in a superb position with exceptional staff - that is the Santa Caterina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.E. from Chicago

Wonderful

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very relaxing, wonderful experience in a beautiful hotel full of excellent employees that would do anything for us to make sure we had the best possible vacation!! Next question is: when can we go back???? :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Oxford, UK

A welcome touch of luxury

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Very relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff
Cons: The prices but then luxury always comes at a cost.
Location: Just outside Amalfi but easy to get into town when required.
The hotel and location are beautiful with wonderful views of the coast and a terrific view over Amalfi. Can't fault the hotel or the staff at all but it does come at a price so definitely not for the budget traveller. Shuttle to/from Amalfi during the day but otherwise taxis available if you don't fancy the walk. We had a superior room with a balcony and sea view and it was lovely. Prices in the bar and restaurant are a bit scary but if you can afford it the experience is memorable. Amalfi is also a great location from which to explore the coast but driving is not for the faint-hearted and driving in Naples on Friday night took years off my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tohfeh from Leeds, UK

Perfection

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Restaurant, decoration, class
Cons: Nothing
Location: Paradise on earth
The quality of the service & accomodation brought the meaning of the word Hotel to another level uncomparable with any other experience. Thank you S Caterina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SALT LAKE CITY,UT

Hotel Santa Caterina Amalfi

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is the best hotel that I have ever been .The maqgnificent setting on the Amalfi coast is breath taking.The outstanding Service , hospitality warmest from every single person from the front door to the housekeeper .Ihave been in many 5 stars and Superluxe Hotel Ihave never been in a place like thisAlthought I have been in the Santa Caterina before it seems each time gets better.Igive the qualification of PERFECT.