Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roccofrom Cremona

Ottimo per visitare la costiera

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buon hotel centrale in Costiera Amalfitana. Si tratta di appartamenti dipendenti dall'hotel Panorama, in pieno paese di Maiori. Stanze grandi ben arredate e pulite, manca qualche utensile in cucina ma in generale vi è un po di tutto. Parcheggio caruccio (15€/g), un po' difficile da trovare la prima volta. Rapporto qualità prezzo molto buono. Consigliato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuelefrom Montevarchi

Appartamento spazioso e pulito

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appartamento spazioso e pulito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea

Nice apartment

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The location and the pool.
Cons: Lack of cleaning, we do not normally have to empty our own bins when on holiday.
Location: A great place for touring the Amalfi coast and Capri
The apartments are very convenient for everything in Maiori and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. When the aircon stopped working they had a repair man there within 15 minutes despite the fact that it was after 7.00 in the evening and he fixed it very speedily. Also when we visited Minori the last bus failed to materialise and there were no taxis available a quick call to the Hotel Panorama reception resulted in a taxi sent from Maiori straight away at very reasonable cost. The pool was very nice with more than sufficient sunbeds. As mentioned in other reviews the apartment, although spotless when we arrived was not cleaned at all in the 8 days we were there. We also had a minor problem with ants towards the end of our stay but the problem was mostly solved by leaving the plugs in the bathroom closed when not in use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean appartment with good facilities

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one week in Santa Tecla during our holiday in Sep 2014. Hotel was very clean and appartment was roomy for 3 adults and one baby. Hotel reception is in Panorama Hotel and staff there was friendly. There is no sea view as in Panorama hotel, but our balcony was facing to pool which was nice. Only disadvantage to mentioned is poor noice cancellation between apprtments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good base for the amalfi

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, size of rooms Room would easily fit another single bed in it (we had a cot bed due to child age)
Cons: Heat the pool!
Very glad we stayed here - was a great base for amalfi (15min on a boat for 3e), great sized apartment (we had a 1-bedroom for 2 adults and 1 child), big enough town to spend a day or two in and enough restaurants and shops nearby, close to minori (10 min walk over the hill) and we even walked all the way to Ravello and back (prob 1h up and 30min back? we are active but not super fit). The biggest draw backs that I saw were that the pool was actually very cold to use, despite it being the end of summer and 27degree days - stuck in between apartment blocks I guess it doesn't get much sun. A few people have complained about the view but for the location, room size and price i think it was a good find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

1 bedroom apartment.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great place but living area could be bigger. Buy through here and your apartment doesn't get serviced. Not good if u stay for 2 weeks........... Will be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Powder Springs, GA

Bussiness

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Room and location.
Cons: Parking spaces are limited and hotel needs to control how many permits they issue as people checking.
Location: great location within walking distance to the beach and restaurant. Area was really nice and seemed very safe to be with family.
Great location. Staff was very helpful. Room was very comfortable and up to date. Will definitely go back. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gladsaxe.DK

God beliggenhed tæt på strand og indkøb

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Beliggenhed og god service. Rengøringen helt i top og til stede også sent om aftenen om nødvendigt.
Cons: Lidt bedre info om generelle regler i lejlighederne. f.eks at der kun er rengøring/skift af sengetøj hver 7. dag, sikkerhedsinstrukser etc.
Location: Rigtig god beliggenhed i forhold til offentlig transport. Det var nemt at komme til amalfi,capri etc.
Kan anbefales! Der var alt hvad man skulle bruge og alt var rent og pænt. Tæt på strand, indkøb og offentlig transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin Konge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice apartment hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean. Rooms are comfortable. The hotel is close to the beach.
The hotel is nice overall, but is located right in the middle of several residential apartment houses which is somewhat unusual: people were drying clothes on balconies facing ours, someone in an apartment nearby was giving opera singing lessons every morning etc. Maiori probably has the best beach on the whole Amalfi coast. However the town itself is not particularly interesting, and we spent most of the time in Positano which is one of the most beautiful (but expensive) towns I saw in my life. In addition Amalfi which are located close to Maiori and is very nice, there is also a very scenic village called Ravello high up in the mountains but close to Maiori.