Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tale B.from Norway

Amazing view and quiet surroundings

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time in Nocelle, which is a small village in the end of a narrow steep road up from Positano. This is a place perfect for a time out, not too "touristy", and cosy with two restaurants and one minimarket. You get there by car or the little local bus running hourly through the day, though no cars run inside Nocelle, which makes it so quiet. We stayed in appartment Diana, with great view and everything we needed. If we missed something in the kitchen, we got it the same day from the hotel. Being there in the summer, the only thing we missed were a swimming pool. We recommend a stay at Villa Degli Dei!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view and room but a fair distance to positano which you must have a car/bike or catch a bus which is very busy every hour. Great service by the hotel, you meet at Eden roc hotel which is at the bottom of the mountain and taken up to the top by pascal who was fantastic and a very warm person. The driving around this area is tricky as all the roads are extremely narrow. Had a lovely dinner in the little restaurant around the corner which also has a great view. Simple menu but great quality food with great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendyfrom Vancouver Canada

Peace and beauty above Positano

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was an adventure in driving but the views and the villagers of Nocelle were worth it. Santiero degli dei hike is steps away. Apartment was well set up with an extra WC, basic kitchen, wifi, and beautiful patio. Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fabiennefrom france

vue spectaculaire sur la cote amalfitaine

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
belle résidence assez difficile d'accès cependant... difficile de se garer si vous avez une voiture et routes TRES sinueuses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nocelle Great! Hotel Eden Roc Not so Great

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We LOVED our little apartment! It was perfect - spectacular views, private, just perfect for a "I don't want anyone to find me" vacation. However, the sister property down in Positano (the Hotel Eden Roc) did not quite provide the customer service we expected. There were some issues with the cost of the parking and two days where we got up early to catch a bus to get to Positano for a boat excursion that was canceled. The folks with the boats contacted the Hotel Eden Roc early in the a.m. to notify us but we did not get a call which was an inconvenience and disrupted our plans for the day. Also, the power went out all night one evening and food spoiled which was very disappointling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristianofrom sp

Distante mas vale a pena

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nocelle , um bairro distante do centro de Positano , porem num lugar incrivel que vale muito a pena!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianturco

Hotel, Ausblick & Personal super; KFZ erforderlich

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: der Ausblick & Service
Cons: die Beschreibung, wo es tatsächlich liegt
Location: ganz oben auf dem Berg und man muss Bus/KFZ oder Taxi fahren, es sei denn man geht wandern
Check in unten in Positano im Eden Roc, sehr freundlich & zuvorkommend, die Villa selbst ist sehr gepflegt mit Top-Ausblick, ABER nicht 1,2 km von Positano-Zentrum entfernt, sondern 15 min Auto bzw. ca. 45 € Taxifahrt - und in der Gegend will mein sein eigenes Auto lieber nicht bewegen - alternativ ca. 1,5 Stunden laufen mit (je nach Weg bis über 2000 Stufen). Google Maps hilft auch nicht weiter, da es eine Adresse unten am Berg anzeigt. Ich hätte mir hier mehr Transparenz gewünscht, daher die Bewertung mit "nur" OK.