Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy from Vancouver Canada

Peace and beauty above Positano

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was an adventure in driving but the views and the villagers of Nocelle were worth it. Santiero degli dei hike is steps away. Apartment was well set up with an extra WC, basic kitchen, wifi, and beautiful patio. Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nocelle Great! Hotel Eden Roc Not so Great

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We LOVED our little apartment! It was perfect - spectacular views, private, just perfect for a "I don't want anyone to find me" vacation. However, the sister property down in Positano (the Hotel Eden Roc) did not quite provide the customer service we expected. There were some issues with the cost of the parking and two days where we got up early to catch a bus to get to Positano for a boat excursion that was canceled. The folks with the boats contacted the Hotel Eden Roc early in the a.m. to notify us but we did not get a call which was an inconvenience and disrupted our plans for the day. Also, the power went out all night one evening and food spoiled which was very disappointling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. Location though far from town, offered some beautiful views. I only had a problem with bus service to and from Positano. It just wasn't very dependable. So a lot of wasted time waiting. Also the parking lot is a long ways from the Villa. But overall it was very nice and we would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: The views are amazing from up here
Cons: The musty smell in the room was noticeable during the entire stay, but got better with some ventilation and running the air conditioner
Location: It is a walk-in walk-out location, as the entire town has a single parking area that is less than 5 minutes away.
The location and views from the property are beautiful. We also had a personal escort bring us up to the location from Positano, which was really nice. I'm afraid finding it on my own the first time would have been challenging. When we got to the room (the Nettuno room), the person also showed us around the unit and made sure we knew how to work everything and get internet access. The room we stayed in had a musty smell to it. When I opened one of the blankets, it was a bit dusty and I had a mild allergic reaction for a couple hours after. The faucet in the kitchen had a small leak. Nothing major, but it did get the floor wet and we kept a few towels there to soak it up during our stay. We were also there during a major rain storm and heavy wind. A little more water came under the door in the kitchen area, as there is not a formal threshold. I believe the rain storm was unusually strong, as the next day the roads were covered in rocks and debris that has been washed down the mountain cliffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great view, tough to reach

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Without us knowing ahead of time, one of the staff waited for six hours in the parking lot for us to arrive (we didn't get their until midnight). Yet he was cheerful and friendly once we got there despite us inadvertently ruining his Saturday night. Despite great views and good size room, this hotel is at the end of a long winding essentially single-lane road well above Positano. Walking is out of the question, plan on an hour bus ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The apartment is located in Nocelle, which is a hamlet of Positano. While it is some distance from Positano itself, it's definitely a beautiful place and great for hiking. The apartment itself was very clean anld comfortable, and the view from the hotel room was spectacular. Check in for the Villa Degli Dei was completed at the Eden Roc hotel which is located in Positano. The staff at the Eden Roc hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel provided a personal driver who transported us to the apartment in Nocelle. Another staff member also accompanied us to the apartment and assisted us with our luggage. We really enjoyed our stay at the Villa Degli Dei apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Superb views but what a lot of steps!

Posted Oct 27, 2007
Fabulous views but about 5 km of tortuous road to get there, not to mention the 70 odd steps we had to carry everything down without assistance. Therefore suitable for people who are reasonably fit! The room was excellent but there were no staff on duty except when checking in and I had to use my mobile phone to contact the manager. There was no phone in the room. If you wish to eat out and are really hungry, try La Tagliata 2km down the Positano road. Set menu varies and is accompanied by plenty of local wine.