Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very close to beach and very big family room

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Had a lovely time in Positano with the hotel being in a great location to beach and shops. Staff were very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect location and great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Would recommend to anyone. Nice small hotel. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
We are a family of 5 traveling in the Amalfi Coast. This hotel was wonderful! It was close to the beach which was so nice for the kids. The staff was wonderful and warm as well as the facility was lovely. This was our favorite hotel during our visit to Italy and we look forward to staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Best thing about the hotel is the location and the staff being friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom is a bit small and less roomy.
Location: Very close to the beach so can swim and the restaurants near the beach are really good. Also it is very close to the port to catch a boat.
The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend getting a porter service for 5 euros as the hotel is not on the street but about 5-7 minute walk downhill or uphill depending if you are coming or leaving the hotel. You can also get a hotel transfer to the airport or train station for 110 Euros one way. The location is really great because it is in the heart of the town where all the nice restaurants and shops are. We also got a room on top level with sea view so it was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A total Gem!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Everything but location and staff were exceptional.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: 20 metres to the beach, shops and restaurants.
Just metres to the beach but hidden away, this property was a joy to stay at. Thank you to the beautiful and attentive staff who made our stay exceptional. The rooms are spacious and clean and the location close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh daily and i wouldnt hesitate to stay here again. Choose a corner room with a bigger balcony but it wont matter anyway. The view is beautiful from every room. Thank you Villa La Tartana. 10 out of 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Wonderful hotel with great staff. I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great located hotel in Positano

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location close to the beach, less than two minutes walk, information provided by the staff and the ocean view room.
Cons: They provided a good room very well.
Location: The beach, bars, restaurants and shops. Well located.
Received excellent advice from the hotel prior to arriving regarding parking for my rental car. Welcome from the staff was impressive and our room had a sea view with a great balcony. Hotel staff provided recommendations re dinner and were helpful at all times. Breakfast was well prepared and served. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alp from istanbul

Good time

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay. Good location, amazing room and very friendly staff. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Chester

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Easy to get to by SITA bus, get down at Sponda stop and then 10 minute walk including a few steps (about 25) down hill, well sign posted. We reached 1 hour early and our room was ready to check-in! Excellent service and very helpful staff. This hotel is very close to the beach and is bang in the centre of all the action in Positano. Amalfi is about 45 minutes by SITA bus to the south while Sorrento is the same distance to the north, and Capri to the west by ferry, this is the ideal location on the Amalfi coast. Absolutely will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Satu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels