Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Small hotel in great location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Fantastic, helpful staff (Nello, Luca and Luigi) - with extensive local knowledge. Peaceful but convenient location with nice view.
Cons: Driving is difficult in Amalfi - better instruction about parking may be helpful
Located just outside the central square, this small hotel is in a great location for exploring Amalfi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from Exeter

Great service at a perfectly located, quiet hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 1 week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Quiet hotel at the back of town but still only 5 minutes walk to the centre/waterfront, with at least 10 good restaurants within those 5 minutes. Staff were extremely friendly and always willing to give you tips on where to go, what to see and how to get there. Parking system works well too with a garage just down the road, although it is advisable to call the garage on leaving the hotel so the guys can rearrange the other cars to allow yours out. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone coming to the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from France

Disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com information wholly inaccurate! Wrong telephone no. Does not take pets! No restaurant No on site parking Really just a b&b Over priced.....in fact would like our money back!!! Very disappointing....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zory from Amalfy

Good

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The restaurant in the top of the restaurant has an incredible view and the service very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darlene from GRAND CAYMAN

AMALFI AT ITS VERY BEST!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
SUPERB IN EVERY WAY! Great service. Everyone really put forth the extra effort that makes a good stay into a great stay. Emerald room was wonderful. Had plenty of room and a sofa. The only down side I could find is that it was a walk up the hill to the hotel. Once there only two sets of stairs to get to reception as there REALLY WAS A LIFT that takes you up the hill. GREAT STAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great views of Amalfi and reasonably priced

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic experience and fantastic service on this hotel overlooking Amalfi. The short trek up the street is very charming/worthwhile to see as well as the entrance to the elevator. The Wifi connection was weak however - this is something to work on, but hopufully you won't have to work too much when at this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren

Amazing views and so central

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We adored our few days at Villa Lara. The taxi inched its way right through the pedestrian centre of Amalfi village and dropped us at the gates to Villa Lara. The lift to the hotel was amazing in itself and once at the top we were greeted by the manager and shown to our room. It was spacious, clean and the balcony gave us a superb view over the town to the ocean in one direction and the sharp escarpment and precariously placed houses in the other. Our stay was delightful and the manager's help and guidance on many things was wonderful. Stay here... you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Heard it was good....

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Great place to stay! Whoever has commented this is a little bit out of the way are crazy, its a 2 minute walk from Amalfi Centre. The view is great and breakfast on the terrace is awesome. Staff the friendliest I have come across and they speak great English. Would recommend to anyone as this is great value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Villa Lara & Anna Lara, charms, tranquillity, best services I've ever received, will recommend.

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Villa Lara & Villa Anna Lara, one of the best 2 hotels ever. Excellent services, charming people. (Nello & Manuel are the best ) Will recommend to people and can't wait to visit again if & when I get a chance.