Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariannefrom Cardiff

Friendliest staff ever

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a challenge driving up the road through the town to find the hotel but the directions were perfect , car park attendants were very helpful and the staff in Villa Lara were so lovely we really enjoyed our stay there. We were given great tips on where to go and where to eat. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful and the views from the terrace were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellenfrom Holmdel, NJ

A hotel with stunning view and great service

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has stunning view of the harbor and the city. It's situated above the cliff, but easily accessible by taking the lift to the hotel. The lift is in a stone cave, a little dark and damp. We preferred taking the lift than taking the steps to the hotel. It's so relaxing to be sitting in the balcony to enjoy the tranquility, and at the same time, observing the life of the local people. The room was clean and the shower was great. The staff was really friendly and attentive. I will recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely return to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck & Patti Ballfrom Pittsburgh,PA

Villa Lara Hotel was spectacular

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I visited Amalfi for our 35th anniversary. Luigi and Luca made us feel like we were royalty. The accommodations were fantastic, the service was awesome, and the views from the wrap-around terrace were simply incredible. The continental breakfast was great, and the cappuccino we received each morning was to die for. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Small hotel in great location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Fantastic, helpful staff (Nello, Luca and Luigi) - with extensive local knowledge. Peaceful but convenient location with nice view.
Cons: Driving is difficult in Amalfi - better instruction about parking may be helpful
Located just outside the central square, this small hotel is in a great location for exploring Amalfi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Super hyggeligt og enestående B&B

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: De få, men fantastiske mennesker der udgør personalet. Beliggenheden Stemningen.
Cons: Det er svært at gøre sig et forhåndsindtryk af værelserne, når man bestiller. Bedre information om værelserne.
Villa Lara er et yderst hyggeligt og alle måder velfungerende B&B. Man bliver straks ved ankomsten budt velkommen i familien, for familie er det, på ægte italiensk facon, det yderst rare personale sørger for, at man på intet tidspunkt mangler hverken opmærksomhed eller informationer om alt fra attraktioner, fine spisesteder til områdets unikke muligheder. Hotellet er fantastisk beliggende, højt hævet over gadeniveau og med en helt igennem fantastisk udsigt over Amalfi by og bugt. Hotellet er meget velholdt og altid meget rent, værelserne( 6 stk.) variere i størrelse og udstyr, og ikke alle har udgang til balkon, men de har alle det nødvendige, og de holder et højt rengøringsniveau. Hotellet har kun morgenmad på programmet, der er ikke mulighed for måltider udover det, heldigvis er man i et sandt smørhul, hvad angår super spisesteder. Hotelpersonalet byder altid på et glas vin ved aftentide og sørger for en autentisk afslappet og hyggelig stemning, hvor man føler sig værdsat. Villa Lara kan kun anbefales, især hvis man søger ægte hyggelig Italiensk familiestemning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk service

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et lite trivelig hotell med fantastisk servise beliggende i øvre del av hoved gaten i Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Petefrom Exeter

Great service at a perfectly located, quiet hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 1 week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Quiet hotel at the back of town but still only 5 minutes walk to the centre/waterfront, with at least 10 good restaurants within those 5 minutes. Staff were extremely friendly and always willing to give you tips on where to go, what to see and how to get there. Parking system works well too with a garage just down the road, although it is advisable to call the garage on leaving the hotel so the guys can rearrange the other cars to allow yours out. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone coming to the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom France

Disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com information wholly inaccurate! Wrong telephone no. Does not take pets! No restaurant No on site parking Really just a b&b Over priced.....in fact would like our money back!!! Very disappointing....