Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Ontario

Great Location and Terrific Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was terrific and Hotel was Great!
Cons: nothing!
you have to stay here! great terraces and rooms. the Breakfast on the terrace was exceptional. We will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel with view

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We are delighted that the hotel is close to the main beach, and provide towels for its guests. Breakfast on the balcony with a view that felt eternal, is priceless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best views of Positano

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: complimentary breakfast in the room!! you have to pay for hot food items but we didn't order those and still had a full meal.
Cons: wifi reliability?
Location: must eat pizza
if you want the classical view of positano you must stay in the east hillside of positano. this was a beautiful little boutique hotel and they served breakfast in the room. the front desk arranged rides for us to dinners and helped us with more information about tourism/attractions and helped to answer all our questions. super accommodating and helpful. probably the best two days we spent in italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, the view and the location.
Cons: The rooms are far from sound proof, you can hear conversations in the adjacent rooms.
Location: The hotel is a ten minute walk from the beach, shops are near by.
This is a lovely, friendly hotel. The room was very comfortable, breakfast was served on our balcony every morning at a time specified by us. The staff were very helpful. The restaurant recommended by them is well worth a visit, it has a free shuttle to and from it. the food is great as are the views and the staff make this a fun evening. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts & Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The large terrace overlooking a breathtaking view The staff The room and the bathroom The location
Cons: The continental breakfast has very limited options and the hot dishes are overpriced. The internet service is very poor (probably due to location).
Location: Lots of shopping and excellent restaurants are close by.
We just returned from a wonderful vacation in Positano. We stayed one night in a classic double room and two days in a superior double room because of room availability on our dates. The classic room was nice, but the superior room was just that: superior. The superior room was larger, located higher up with a better view, and had a much larger bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub (but no shower). Both rooms have a very large terrace with exceptional views. Internet connections are very poor. The contiinental breakfast is served on the terrace. The breakfast has very limited options, unless you want to pay quite a bit more for a hot meal. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Air France went on strike and canceled our flights home. It was quite stressful trying to rebook with a spotty to nil internet and SIM card service, and the front desk personnel helped us out as best as they could. The hotel is centrally located and is about halfway up the mountain. We would love to stay here again on our next trip to Positano, and we highly recommend the Villa Rosa Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The villa rosa was perfect. We had the most amazing walk down the mountain to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 24 facing the street but we still got a great view of the mountain. The patio was great to have our morning breakfast. I would always stay at the villa rosa when I go to positano. I wish I was there now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Beautiful View

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast service being brought to your room was a lovely touch.
Location: We struck on a number of art galleries where there were some exquisite works on display and for sale. There is also a pastry café to die for.
If you get there by car, which we did it’s a little tricky to find and the roads are very narrow in parts. They do offer a parking valet service which is less than a 100 meters down the road and they will transport your luggage up to the hotel for you. We had a sea view room with a stunning view especially when breakfast is delivered in the morning. The room was clean, well furnished and very comfortable. Situated almost slap bang in the center of Positano access to the towns amenities and beach is only a short walk away. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kate b from sydney

Just Right

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely and very well situated, (opposite the famous Le Sirenuse) It's in the centre of town and not too far up the hill to make it exhausting to climb back up but huigh enough to have a great veiw .Ask for a room on the 2nd ot 3rd floor so you look over the top of the Le Sirenuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel with views to die for.

Posted May 19, 2014
We spent three lovely nights at Villa Rosa after attending a friends wedding in Ravello. Perfect location with views to die for, highly recommend Villa Rosa.