Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The villa rosa was perfect. We had the most amazing walk down the mountain to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 24 facing the street but we still got a great view of the mountain. The patio was great to have our morning breakfast. I would always stay at the villa rosa when I go to positano. I wish I was there now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Beautiful View

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast service being brought to your room was a lovely touch.
Location: We struck on a number of art galleries where there were some exquisite works on display and for sale. There is also a pastry café to die for.
If you get there by car, which we did it’s a little tricky to find and the roads are very narrow in parts. They do offer a parking valet service which is less than a 100 meters down the road and they will transport your luggage up to the hotel for you. We had a sea view room with a stunning view especially when breakfast is delivered in the morning. The room was clean, well furnished and very comfortable. Situated almost slap bang in the center of Positano access to the towns amenities and beach is only a short walk away. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kate b from sydney

Just Right

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely and very well situated, (opposite the famous Le Sirenuse) It's in the centre of town and not too far up the hill to make it exhausting to climb back up but huigh enough to have a great veiw .Ask for a room on the 2nd ot 3rd floor so you look over the top of the Le Sirenuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel with views to die for.

Posted May 19, 2014
We spent three lovely nights at Villa Rosa after attending a friends wedding in Ravello. Perfect location with views to die for, highly recommend Villa Rosa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Washington DC

As good as expected

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like everyone said, this is a very good B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaime from Indianapolis

PERFECT!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
amazing! The hotel was beautiful and then we got to our room! THE VIEW!!! I wanted to cancel the rest of our trip and just stay on the balcony :)The service was great! For breakfast, you fill out a form of what you want and what time and it is delivered to your room! We walked the shopping streets, ate lunch on the beach, got some wine and watched the sunset from our balcony. Perfect relaxing day. And the staff was so nice and helpful! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathy B from Seattle

lovely Hotel with Terrace to Die For

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 nights at Villa Rosa and couldn't be happier. For my husband and myself, it is all about the outdoor space. We had a lovely room on the 3rd floor. There are lots of steps but if you're heading to Positano, you better anticipate lots of stair climbing so this was not a problem for us. Those who need elevators might want to consider another place. Although our room was rather small, our private terrace was about as large as our room. There is a table with 2 chairs plus nice lounging chairs so we spent long mornings and evenings sitting on our deck with breakfast delivered or a glass of wine in the evenings. The views are stunning, particularly with the church bells and music that rises from the marina. The hotel staff was warm, friendly, helpful and couldn't have been more gracious. The location was perfect. Brunos is a popular restaurant just a short walk up the road. Villa Rosa reception would make dining reservations for us and if Brunos heard the words Villa Rosa, you were secured a lovely view table, while they turned others away. If you are looking for a large , fancy room, you might want to stay elsewhere. But if you enjoy Italian culture and hospitality and can forego some of those luxuries, villa Rosa is a perfect choice. We had gone on to Capri after and although our next hotel was more luxurious, I have to say we both missed Villa Rosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abe from San Francisco

The Italian Rivera at its best!

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Villa Rosa in the middle of our holiday in Italy for three days and it was a great experience. The hotel staff were extremely helpful, knowledgable and friendly. We took them up on dinner reservations each evening and they did not disappoint by sending us to one great restaurant after another. The room was reasonably spacious by European standards, very clean and the balcony was quite large with near panoramic views of Positano. The breakfast served each morning was a nice treat and be sure to order the fruit platter, which was some of the best and most fresh produce we experienced on the trip. The hotel was centrally located and the beach was no more than a 10 minute walk through Positano. When we return to Positano, we will be staying at the Villa Rosa.