Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HoustonNL

hotel stop on long journey home

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: We liked the price and location of this hotel
Cons: cleanliness of bathroom
Location: A nice Mexican restaurant is around the corner from this hotel.
We were greeted promptly but they had trouble finding our reservations. We were first put in a room with a dog next door and the owner of this dog was out of the room. You could hear his sad barks down the hall and he did not stop the whole 10 minutes we were in the room so we asked for a room change which was not a problem for the hotel. The bathroom in our next room had not been cleaned properly there was soap and shampoo left in the tub and when I was walking around later without my shoes on a fine granular substance (possibly sugar) was all over the bathroom floor. This was reported to the hotel staff and they did apologize. The rest of the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The remote of the TV did not work but we could use the buttons on the TV to work it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The mattress was good.
Cons: Keep the breakfast supplied. Take care of room reservations correctly.
we called to change an online reservation and they said they would change it and when we arrived they had not made the change. Then they said they would take care of it and we got a room with one double bed instead of a king. The free breakfast still had 45 minutes to serve and most of the food was gone and not replenished.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Disgusting And Frustrating

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The price, but it was not worth the savings in price compared to what value you receive.
Cons: The staff needs training on customer relations and facility amenities. The cleaning staff needs to be replaced altogether.
Location: I have no idea. We couldn't leave Amarillo fast enough.
We called while still two hours away from Amarillo. They could not find our reservation. I found out later they couldn't find it because instead of booking us under "C" (for the first letter in my last name) they booked us under "III" because they were not familiar with anyone ever being a 3rd. Very frustrating! I had requested a roll-away bed at the time of booking but when we got there they said they were out of roll-away beds. I requested a non-smoking room. The bathroom vanity had cigarette burn marks all over it and the room smelled horribly of smoke. At 1:30am we just didn't want to argue about it and take another, who knows how long to move to another room. The pull out sofa didn't have any sheets on it but there was 36 cents in change on the mattress when my son unfolded it. We had to wait another 20 minutes for the staff to bring us some sheets, pillows and a blanket. Again, very frustrating! The room was filthy. There was a big ring of dried cream of some kind on the TV stand and worse of all, there was a woman's pair of panties hanging from the shower curtain rod! We were so glad to leave the next morning. We didn't use the shower and left soon after we awoke. We only spent 8 hours in that room and that was 8 hours too many. We were very dissatisfied and would not recommend this "Inn" to anyone. As a matter of fact we have already gone out of our way to not recommend this place to family and friends who have asked us about our spring break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Stopover

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Quick overnight stay while passing through. Easy to get to off Interstate. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, not a ton of room to move around and the desk chair was hysterically squeaky. Nice bathroom, good breakfast. Reasonable experience for reasonable money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Highway

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Whatever you need just ask and they will do their best to get it for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to interstate

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff at check in was friendly. Room was decent, but mold in shower, toilet didn't flush properly, and most of the TV channels did not come in. It was inconvenient to have to go to the front desk to check out. Should be able to check out via TV. Old hotel that needs upgrading! Room was quiet. Could use thicker blanket on bed or provide one to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Very comfortable for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I enjoyed the stay, the staff was welcoming and i liked the breakfast..the room was clean. The only thing i didn't like is that they did not have a fridge or microwave in the room So i had to go downstairs each time to heat my meals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Not well kept, dirty. And bed was extremely uncomfortable as were the pillows
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Don't bother

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad part of town
The lock was broken and the Key Card didn't work until after about 15 attempts. I wasn't sure the sheets had actually been washed. They looked like the bed may have just been made after the last stay. Generally old and worn out looking. The bed was uncomfortable, and a noisy experience. The door had a large opening so the hall light shone in the room all night. The desk person was unprofessional and made me wonder if my car would be safe in the parking lot. If you need to stay somewhere cheap maybe, but there might be a better choice. This is my second experience with a Baymont hotel and it will be my last. The previous one practically killed me with the smell of chlorine from a broken swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Lacks security

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: security
Location is fine, room was OK...but, outside doors did not require a key for entrance through the night. I didn't like that....and didn't like all the trash in the hallway in the morning.