Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB CANADA

Basic hotel in Amarillo

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was a simple room, clean but nothing fancy. If you are just looking for an overnight place it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Cozy and quiet

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The pool, the bed, the AC and the staff
Cons: Room service did only leave towels, not WC paper and more shampoo
Location: Cadillac ranch, route 66 and Palo Duro Canyon. Also the drive in movie theater
Very friendly staff, very knowledgeable of the area. Nice and clean pool area. Breakfast was good except the toaster was missing....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
What you should expect for the price. Getting a bit shabby, but an OK place to pass the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Passing by

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good mattress
Cons: No time for that. Stopped to on the way to different location.
Location: Good location. No time for that. Stopped to on the way to different location.
My first impression - dirty stairs, shower tub clogged. Pressing iron never cleaned - scale buildup to extent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The A/C worked real well. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: It was a little damp in the room.
Stopped on my way home from vacation. Hotel was okay. The room was a little damp but it was clean. The A/C worked really well at keeping the room cool but did not take the moisture out of the room. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Tx

Nice comfort for a impromptu stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The comfortable beds.
Cons: The placement of the coffee, it was in the bathroom and the area was a little tight with it there. Could have been moved into the room.
Location: Right on the main highway which made it convenient. There is a Denny's next door in case you do not like the continental breakfast, but don't do it.
The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. The set up for the bathroom was a surprise, it looked newly remodeled and appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay around the town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We stopped by this hotel on our trip following the route 66. The hotel was nice enough for our stay for 1 night. Easily accessible from the highway, close to the famous steak house that we wanted to stop by, and close enough from the historic route 66. Nothing bad, which was good to us after many unexpected negative experiences in supposedly better hotels we stayed during the trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Spent 3 hrs in room already paid for 2 nights and left to best western hotel . we got to hotel early and couldn't check in . to end this story, i spent 179.00 for a room i didn't stayed in next time i'll spend more at another hotel .Thank you EXPEDIA
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Ragsdale from Colorado

Very clean room, courteous service at front desk

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very pleasant stay. Very clean room and friendly service at the front desk and staff. Would stay here again and recommend to others. Rate it 4 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Price is reasonable

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a good location for meals. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was awesome. The Texas shaped waffle maker was a nice touch. The only complaint was that we requested a non-smoking room and when we arrived all they had was a smoking room.