Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by R W from usa

nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: was not into things to do nearby, just wanted a place to sleep, and be on my way
room was very nice, for the price, staff was cordial, complimentary breakfast was just O K, have had better, may not choose baymont in Amarillo, but in other cities, yes. Will be more carefus next time and do my homework
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than other at this price

Posted Apr 8, 2014
No problems at all. Beds were clean & comfy. Bathroom was also clean. Breakfast Was better than a usual continental with great waffles, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal....etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night out

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The room was small the comforter did not cover the entire bed and it was lumpy. The box springs were not secure in the frame. Do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julia from lubbock tx

Great stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The only problem we had was with the booking site. The matresses could be a bit more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catalina from Rowlett, Tx

Great stay for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean rooms. Provided a comfy rollaway. Beds were comfortable and clean. Waffles, bagels, cereal, oatmeal for breakfast. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Western Trip

Posted Mar 7, 2014
The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. It would have been nice to have had a wider variety of foods to pick from for the continental breakfast (i.e. eggs, hashbrowns, meat, etc.). On our travels out West we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayla from Plainview Tx

Great Hotel experience

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient to restaurants and Sam's Club is a block away.
Cons: A fridge in the room! keycard to enter main building is a pain when you have your hands full!
Location: Location is great! Many restaurants within a block, Sam's too! Not too much traffic noise.
Clean, quiet, relaxing atmosphere! Staff was really friendly and the bed was so soft and comfortable. We were stuck inside because of snow and ice storm and our concert with Willie Nelson was cancelled. But, I would stay here again in a heart beat! Rooms are very well taken care of-include coffee pot, microwave, iron and ironing board as well as a blow dryer. I wish it had included a refrigerator but otherwise it was a 10! They offer free breakfast but because of the weather, we did not get out to try it! I do know they offer waffles! Thanks for a great experience, and I will use your hotel in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
We needed an inexpensive stopping point between Dallas and Angelfire and were very pleased with this hotel! For the price it was clean, quiet and good breakfast. Our toilet was a little noisy when flushing but that was about the only negative thing I can say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Micki M from Amarillo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014