Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Don't bother

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad part of town
The lock was broken and the Key Card didn't work until after about 15 attempts. I wasn't sure the sheets had actually been washed. They looked like the bed may have just been made after the last stay. Generally old and worn out looking. The bed was uncomfortable, and a noisy experience. The door had a large opening so the hall light shone in the room all night. The desk person was unprofessional and made me wonder if my car would be safe in the parking lot. If you need to stay somewhere cheap maybe, but there might be a better choice. This is my second experience with a Baymont hotel and it will be my last. The previous one practically killed me with the smell of chlorine from a broken swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Lacks security

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: security
Location is fine, room was OK...but, outside doors did not require a key for entrance through the night. I didn't like that....and didn't like all the trash in the hallway in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Convenient to the hwy

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Fire alarm going off.
Location: Close to the hwy for easy access and take off in the morning.
We used this hotel on our way back from Christmas in Denver back to Dallas. It was conveniently located to the hwy and accepted dogs. We had a bit of an issue during the night where we had to leave our room for a time but it was taken care of eventually. Good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: They are very dog friendly
Traveling home during Christmas week. Lots of dogs and families. All the dogs seem to feel at home. No stress that I could see. We had a fire alarm at 3:30 am but all dogs good and all was well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

okay for short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Our family took two rooms at the end of Dec 14 for one short night when we travelled from Colorado to Houston. The hotel has convenient location, good price, basic rooms, noisy window heater / fan, old furniture, and only so so b'fast. It's okay for a short stay with a price lower than other hotels near-by (when we booked).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice size rooms and clean

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and staff
Nice hotel, my only complaint that I have is that we had a fold out couch in our room and they took the mattress out so when you sat on the couch no padding. Room was clean and staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ar

Understaffed

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Room was great. The hotel , morning staff was understaffed. The same person was , trying to work the front desk and keep the breakfast area stocked. After waiting 30 minutes for breakfast we just left without eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way to Angel Fire NM

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: I like that it is dog-friendly!
We stayed here on the way to Angel Fire NM for Christmas. Our dog Ziggy was a welcome guest and not the only dog staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for our purpose

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My husband commutes to work. This was a central meeting point for us to spend the weekend together. Planned on holiday shopping so the price fit the budget. The room was up to date considering the age of the business. Neighborhood a little sketchy but the property was well lit and had keyed entry on outside doors so we felt secure. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from Freeway, Airport, shopping

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Easy access and price.
Cons: Its older and could use some major updating.
Location: The Big Texan restaurant, the fairgrounds, American Quarter horse Museum, the stockyards.
Very nice staff, clean nice lobby, very easy access to rooms. Not a fancy or newer hotel but for the price & convenience it was perfect. Very easy to get to & from every airport, freeways, shopping, restaurants and locations while staying within my budget.