Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sheri from Southlake, TX

Sleep-over stop on way to Colorado

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a fine 3-Star hotel. It is clean, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning is complimentary and convenient. The amenities include Vasoline intensive care lotion and Pantene shampoo/conditioner combo. We stayed here just a quick place to sleep on a drive between Colorado and Texas and it provided us the rest we needed and got us back on the road. This hotel is right beside the Amarillo hospital and appears to cater to families who have a member in the hospital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

3.0

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it's was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick another hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Hotel is not worth spending time on the review. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Alabama

Clean but dated.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Get an elevator installed.
No elevator.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank Cambron from Cheyenne, WY

freezing rooms

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed and this go around was completely a polar opposite of the positive experience I had there before. The rooms that I booked were both cold. With the door shut there was a draft coming in due to lack of weather stripping. I turned up the heater in the room and I still didn't get a good nights rest because my son and daughter kept wailing up because they were cold. The bathroom exhaust fan was inoperable as well. I'm not sure if I am going to stay there again. I was not pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Price from Houston TX

Clean, central location

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Rooms were clean and larger than expected. Beds were comfortable. Pet-friendly. Polite staff. Added bonus: fridge & microwave in the room.
Cons: Issues spanning shifts need better employee communication. Keys only seemed to stay valid 12-18 hours.
Location: We were there to visit family, but kudos to La Bella pizza - delivered in spite of the storm, and was delicious.
Our first night at the hotel was less than ideal. After finally making it through the 100 miles of ice that was the last leg of our journey into Amarillo, getting the room, feeding and medicating our dogs, and closing our eyes in exhaustion, it became apparent the thermostat in our room was broken. It made for a long night, especially since I'd overheard "no more rooms" in the lobby, so didn't expect they could relocate us. The next morning we put in for maintenance, along with a request to be contacted when they were done, so we could keep the dogs out of the way and let them work. The call never came through, and we ended up relocated to another room around 7:00 that evening so we could go eat without the dogs. The thermostat in the second room worked well, once we got a feel for the temperature swings, and the rest of our visits with management surrounded issues with our room keys not staying active.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We only spent one night but everything met our exp

Posted Dec 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charly from M

Nice hotel, close to our visit place

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Overall good hotel. Only noisy when someone walked on above appt
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from NYC

Excellent

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice place. Staff & help went out of the way to accommodate you