Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Hotel next to the interstate

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Awesome stay. My wife and I stayed there for our anniversary. Clean rooms, and nice staff and check-in clerk. Worth the price. The beds and pillows was comfortable. Shower and bathroom clean. And quick as far as checking in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Convenient location, large room, newer hotel, good free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, and comfortable bed.
Cons: The rooms could be more clean. The sink faucets are a bit dirty, just a more cleaner room.
Location: Great location, easy access to everything.
Beds were very comfortable, great breakfast! Definitely would stay there again if the rooms were a bit more cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene

Great hotel with truck parking!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Truck parking on street in front of hotel that made it convenient and easy to get in and out as well as restaurants in walking distance.
We stayed at this hotel twice within a week with two toddlers. We got a king suite and loved it; it had ample room for the kids to run around and play while we relaxed. They also had a great indoor pool/hot tub although on the 14th the pool was down. They had biscuits & sausage gravy as well as eggs, bacon, & waffles for hot items! We would recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

very disappointing

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: the price. is guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: see above.
first of all, the lobby lights were off when i came in. only the front desk lights were on. then the key did not work and i had to lug everything back down and stand in line again. the clerk fixed it, but offered no apology. the room's decor was pretty bad. not too clean. missing treads on stairs. everything looked worn. breakfast area was way too small for the number of guests. it was very crowded. there was not enough staff on hand. the wifi password we were given was incorrect. staff's attitude was as if they did not care. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central TX

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience, location, clean, and comfortable rooms
Cons: WiFi. We were unable to connect, but we didn't ask for help at the desk.
Location: The location was great. It was on the edge of town as we came in from Lubbock.
My granddaughters and I checked in about 2:30. Michelle was the desk clerk. She was pleasant, talkative, and informative. We asked a couple of questions including one about the play Texas. She answered all of our questions, and gave us additional information that was helpful. I had read a few reviews about the beds being uncomfortable, but we slept well, and I slept on the sofa bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Good bang for your buck

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pool was salty n hot. But rooms, staff, breakfast, cleanliness, n other ammenities were great! Will stay again for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Staff was disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, indoor pool, size of room.
Cons: They could try actually helping customers rather than shifting blame to other companies. If a customer if unhappy with their experience, that's ok?
Location: Palo Duro Canyon, Cadillac Ranch, Big Texan Steakhouse, plus I saw a miniature golf course close by, a water park, and Wonder World.
I booked a room for myself and my 2 sons through Expedia. When I got to the hotel I was given a room with 1 King Size bed and a sofa bed. Given that I had specifically requested a room for 3 people, I found it odd that I was expected to have to use a sofa bed. The attitude of the staff was "well, that's what Expedia booked for you, so that's what you get - unless you want us to upcharge you." So we made do with room and on the second night the tv remote stopped working. I brought it to the front desk and I was told "we don't have any spare remotes available." She put new batteries in it - which fixed nothing - and then she said she would try to fix the issue. So I went back to my room and that's the last I heard from them until I checked out the next day. On the positive side of things, the breakfast that the hotel provides is pretty good. There were eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits, cereal, and a few other items, plus juice and coffee. I'm not sure what to think about this place. On one hand, maybe they are correct that Expedia is at fault for me not getting the room I expected. But on the other hand, if you have a guest who is not getting the experience that they expect, is the correct response to do nothing except blame Expedia and let the guest remain unhappy? And what is the deal with not even having spare remote controls for the tv sets? You can't even turn the tv on or off without the remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good hotel near where we wanted to visit

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cost
Location: loved visiting the canyon and getting back to comfort in a short time
good amenities and breakfast, comfortable beds and coffee maker and microwave and fridge in room. Enjoyed the indoor pool (although a little small) and the hot tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We have stayed in this hotel before, and usually very pleased with Choice Hotels. The only complaint on this hotel was the bed - we had a king-size bed, and my side dipped down toward the floor with a hard ridge in the middle. But we slept ok for the one night.