Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas panhandle

Great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Cons: The parking garage needs an elevator. We had to park on the 4th level and had to walk all the way down to the ground floor.
Location: The restaurants are within walking distance and the Civic Center and Globe News Center for the Performing Arts are a five minute drive.
We enjoyed our stay in downtown Amarillo. We were there for a concert, so the location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Comfortable & Quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
My stay at the hotel was pleasant. Comfortable and quiet. Only thing missing was a pool and gym. I wasn't told that guests have access to the Athletic club downtown until the last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kb

Nice for travelers

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Great stay for last minute booking while traveling. We are always try to stay at a Courtyard. Its clean, friendly and secure.
1 out of 5
by Linda from Pampa, TX

Problems

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nice
Cons: Customer Service from their staff could be better
I've stayed at this hotel a couple of time before and they once booked my room twice on my card and refused to fix until 2 weeks later. This time I booked the wrong day went to check in and they refused to change or cancel my reservation. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C.O. from Amarillo, TX

New Years Eve stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the King Deluxe suites and the room was very nice, clean, and spacious. The staff was friendly. The bed was comfortable, all the accommodations were very good, it exceeded my expectations. However, i do have one complaint: The parking garage isn't attached and there are no elevators in the parking garage, and I discovered after checking in that my key card would not open the stairway doors in the garage. It was a cold night it wasn't pleasant having to walk down 3 levels of parking garage. From my 8th floor window I noticed others having the same problem. I reported this issue with the electronic locks to the staff at the front desk and I was told they would look into it. The next morning the problem was still occurring, for everyone. Over all, it was a very nice stay, I will stay here again, but I will be less inclined to be understanding about any such issues on future stays due to the lack of attention to this matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Lubbock

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel, very clean and they are so friendly and nice! Love staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Okla panhandle

Great downtown renovation

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The location of hotel was perfect. It is centrally located for civic center, fairgrounds, restaurants. We loved being able to walk across the street for a drink. The best thing about the hotel was the absolute silence at night; no hearing our neighbor! I was also very proud to experience a rescued treasure. Very enjoyable.