Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverlyfrom El Paso

Poor Quality

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
No complimentary coffee offered in the lobby. Food was over the top expensive and of poor quality. Had a martini New Years Eve and the cost was $12 dollars. Ridiculous! The room however was very nice. Overall would not recommend. I have always been pleased with my stay at Courtyard Marriotts, but not this one in Amarillo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Richardson

One night stay in Amarillo on the way home

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice!! It was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable!! I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamarafrom Austin, TX

great stay in Amarillo

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place for a quick get away. Best bang for our buck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANGELIAfrom California

Had bad experience

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
On two occasions we had to inform the staff that someone was smoking in their room it smelled the whole 2nd floor and I have a 2 year old son so this concerned me. The first time informing the staff was right when we checked in going to our room for the first time. The front guy said he would have someone check it out and that their facility was a smoke free facility. The 2nd time was when we were checking out on our way down the whole floor was filled with smoke again I informed the front guy. I don't really think they had an urgency at taking care of the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Easy on & off to I40

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Fitted bottom sheet kept coming undone . No free breakfast in am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginiafrom Colorado Springs, CO

Comfy beds

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were very wonderful, and the hotel is very nice. The sleeper sofa with the 2 queens is an awesome feature--looked specifically for that so that we could have 5 in our room. Would definitely stay again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Saratoga Springs, Utah

Friendly and helpful!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on a road trip. The hotel seemed new. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. He also made a killer sandwich at the bistro across the lobby. There were plenty of restaurants in the area within a short drive, but the bistro was great and convenient for the weary traveler. The only thing I didn't like was the sheets on the bed not being tight. Other than that, great place at a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kylefrom Michigan

A little disappointing for our family

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was closed, which was one of the main things we wanted. The bed I slept on was horribly uncomfortable and worn down in the middle. The bath amenities were lower grade, middle of the road. The hotel overall had a very nice modern design. I felt like it was much better suited to business travelers, than a family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com