Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Easy on & off to I40

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Fitted bottom sheet kept coming undone . No free breakfast in am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kylefrom Michigan

A little disappointing for our family

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was closed, which was one of the main things we wanted. The bed I slept on was horribly uncomfortable and worn down in the middle. The bath amenities were lower grade, middle of the road. The hotel overall had a very nice modern design. I felt like it was much better suited to business travelers, than a family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue Richterfrom Dallas, TX

Nice location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except in the morning the cleaning people were outside our door speaking Spanish in a very loud voice. It was 9:30 AM and we had a late arrival the night before. It woke me up and the chattering kept going on for over half an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We only stayed one night each way (so two nights total a little over a week apart) going and coming while on our way to another location. It was clean and comfortable with a decent place to eat on location. You do have to pay extra for breakfast, but it's a god place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Mike Brunger, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff not too helpful. Seemed disinterested. Refrigerator in room was apparently not working and therefore leaking water while unfreezing. Told the front desk and was told there is no maintenance on site. They offered more towels to sop up the water myself. Room was other wise clean, quiet, dark and cold which are all good things. All in all it was a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Mike Brunger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do want to apologize for the issues you did experience while staying with us. We also appreciate your kind words as well. I hope to see you again when you return to Amarillo.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyfrom Nashville

Gross hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got to my room and the a/c had leaked all over the floor so I had half a room of wet floors, I get in the shower and when I egg out to grab a towel their all damp. Were these not washed from the last guest or so you just not know how to dry towels? I looked past this and went to the indoor pool, the pool and jacuzzi had a greenish tone to them there was not enough chlorine which means it was not sanitized so I didn't get in it. I go up to my room completely disappointed wanting to sleep for a few hours before I hit the road and the bed smells. The blanket and pillows smelled milldewy. I was completely discusted by this. Do not stay here there is a marriott about 2 miles up the road stAy there, they are garenteed to be cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms very comfortible
Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful - much better than a lot of hotels.