Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Didn't want to spend big $$$ at the Wyndam for a conference. This place was closer to the center, easier access and very nice, especially for the price. 12" of snow was not the hotel's fault so travel around town being tough is no reflection on them. With that the room temp was extremely comfortable and overall we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The sheets were dirty and stained. I don't expect any special frills, but I think a clean bed is the most important service a hotel can offer. I felt that it was not worth paying the higher rate relative to other hotels in the neighborhood for a bed that did not feel clean. Otherwise, the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Missoula

Armadillo....I mean, Amarillo

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place to stay if you need somewhere to sleep. There were lots of other places but for $30 bucks a night, you get what you pay for. This was a pretty decent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anita L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Right off the Highway

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We were there just one night as we were in transit. It is a very old hotel, and is in need of remodeling. The staff is friendly, and the room was clean. All items worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffreyfrom Houston

Good place to stop

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay, all was good the only thing was the shower drain was not draining very well. But the free breakfast was great really good (hot food)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time, despite the good rates

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures depicted online, bore little resemblance to the actual room. Upon entering the hotel lobby, the immediate pungent odor was so very overwhelming, and the room was just as bad. Knowing the room was to be occupied that night, we anticipated that there would be some air running to allow circulation throughout the room. Instead it was just stale air. As most people do on a leisure trip such as ours, the first thing we did was turn on the TV to find nothing but a snowy, barely audible screen, regardless of the channel. I then noticed the bathroom sink was speckled with probably 50 to 60 dings and nicks; very unsightly. The bathroom sink light fixtures either were dim, or flickered when turned on. Aside from the bed to sit on, there was a lounge chair that when sat in it, you sank a good 4 to 6 inches, which made it very uncomfortable. The hotel boasted a hot morning breakfast, however it was only served from 7 AM to 9 AM. Neither of us were in the mood to get up by 9 AM, therefore we had to go out and pay to eat breakfast. The next morning, we approached the front desk about the dissatisfaction of the television, only to be told that the reception has always been bad in this hotel because of the cable carrier!! Apparently not enough guests have complained to warrant the hotel to investigate an alternative cable carrier. Worst Amarillo motel/hotel we have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ELIZABETHfrom Sayville,ny

Homeward bound

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once again trouble with tub drain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George Annfrom Enid, OK

Generally good stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 'pillow top' mattresses at Days Inn Rio Rancho, NM are unbelievable.... ya'll should find out where the owner got them. Heavenly sleep. Over all a very good stay. Altho a 'dolly' would have been nice for 'old ladies' to use so we only had to make one trip up to the room, with all our stuff.