Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Right off the Highway

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We were there just one night as we were in transit. It is a very old hotel, and is in need of remodeling. The staff is friendly, and the room was clean. All items worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ELIZABETHfrom Sayville,ny

Homeward bound

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once again trouble with tub drain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George Annfrom Enid, OK

Generally good stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 'pillow top' mattresses at Days Inn Rio Rancho, NM are unbelievable.... ya'll should find out where the owner got them. Heavenly sleep. Over all a very good stay. Altho a 'dolly' would have been nice for 'old ladies' to use so we only had to make one trip up to the room, with all our stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Needs overhaul and rennovation.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Old very used furnishings. Bedding needs to be replaced. Hole in arm of loveseat. Room set up is old fashioned. Old tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate Accommodations

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Good breakfasts; clean, comfortable bed; and the staff was pleasant.
Cons: Make sure guests can access the internet - that's something that is expected, not a luxury.
We were primarily concerned that the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we had internet access for the 3 days we were there. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but we were unable to access the internet at any time even though we reported it to the front desk each day. We checked in late in the evening and were sent to a room that was already occupied (fortunately the key didn't work on that door). When we arrived in an unoccupied room, my husband sat down on the side of the bed and the headboard fell off. One of the electrical outlets didn't work which was significant because we needed to plug in a CPAP machine. We reported those issues to the desk the next morning. The 2nd night when we got in late the keys didn't work for our room. The desk clerk asked if we had them reset that morning...no one mentioned that they had to be reset. Our reservations paid in advance were for 3 nights. The good news was - the outlet and the headboard had been fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

reservation request not met

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most everything
Location: Palo Duro Canyon and the 72 ounce steakhouse.
Reserved a king smoking room through Expedia. I directly called the motel the day before arrival to verify this request. The desk clerk said that was correct. Upon arrival around 2pm on 9/22/14 we were told that all they had was two double beds with smoking, no king. I was not happy, but we took that room. The matttress on the bed closest to the door was a total wreck. It lapped over the foundation unit about 4-5 inches and sagged horribly. If you turned over and got any where near the edge you would be on the floor. Old analog TV with terrible reception, vanity maybe 36" wide and 11-13 inches taken up with the tray for the coffee pot. This place needs a total overhaul, it's awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Göranfrom Haninge

USA resa

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyfsat rum men kylning väsnades förskräckligt. Bra frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BWT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo per una notte

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Soluzione comoda per chi deve fermarsi una sola notte ad Amarillo e ha bisogno di una stanza economica, pulita e funzionale. Lo consiglierei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We were returning from Taos to Dallas area, and this turned out to be a good choice. It is right on I 40, so it's easy to get to and close to several places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable with a microwave and refrigerator. We enjoyed the pool, too.