Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivian from MO

Bad experience

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hated every minute of it. Thank god it was a quick overnight stay to get some shut eyes on our way west. The room smelled. The bed smelled. One of the blanket was torn. The sheet had that dirty white look. The "fitness room" consisted of a tired old bowflex machine and some flimsy "bike" store in a room the size of a walk-in closet. Will never stay there again. I don't think the motel next door advertising for $22 a night could have been much worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry G from Florida

Our Favorite in Amarillo

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travel to Amarillo every Christmas to visit family, and for the past 4 or 5 years we have stayed at this hotel. It is convenient to I-40 and the Westgate Mall and a multitude of restaurants. The staff is friendly and accommodating, especially Cassandra and Antonio. We always take the same room, modern and immaculate with a comfortable King-size bed. Breakfast is included-- eggs, sausage, biscuits, cream gravy, cereal, juice, coffee and tea.. This year, they added Belgium Waffles which you make fresh. Delicious and fluffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellye from Spearman

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hot breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Did not feel safe

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Put us in a smoking room, the door would not latch. Cleaning crew cleaned our room after leaving a do not disturb sign on door and came back to our room and the door was standing open. Not Happy at all with our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alphazu from Akron

Amarillo Pillow

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
So so
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geoff from Kansas City

Many better places to stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old, run down, non caring staff. I reserved a king non smoking room and was substituted a very smelly smoking room. When I left even after taking a shower I could still smell it! Breakfast, might as well skip it. In fact, just skip staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we wanted to do and easy acces

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very cordial and helpful. Building needs repairs and paint. Felt safe in quiet environment. Room could have been cleaner, but not bad. One bed had a rock in the sheets, makes me wonder if they were changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by edward smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Hobbs, NM

Okay, but not for a weekend stay-over....

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Honestly, for the price I paid, it was "okay". Although, near the Interstate and Hospital, it was a bit loud on the nights I stayed. However, the hotel personnel were great. The night clerk, who was on shift at my arrival, was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable of Amarillo. He even suggested food places and what NOT to order!! The hot breakfast was decent, but better than a "continental" breakfast you would get at any other hotel! My room needed some MAJOR reconstruction (or something). The hotel overall needed some major improvements. I've stayed at other Days Inn's that were ok, but this one really needed some help! I wouldn't deter anyone from staying at this hotel, but only for one night!