Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lotion offered in room. I am always dry this time of year.
Location: Wonderful Furrs Cafeteria and all kinds of restaurants very close.
Stayed here the night of Christmas Eve. Hated to miss the free 5:30 get together, but did enjoy the breakfast. Facilities are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: When they say "pet friendly," they really mean "pet friendly!" Incredible amenities! We liked everything about this hotel!
Location: We didn't see a need to go out. It is close to restaurants, a mall, etc.
We couldn't decide With what we were most impressed, the actual facility, the amenities, or the staff. We'll definitely stay here everytime we are in Amarillo, TX!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Lots of kids in the pool an hour before closing. It would be nice if the last hour or two was kid free so adult travelers could distress in the hot tub without children jumping and splashing in it. Other than that, stellar stay!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay family hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Overall, it was just okay. Had tons of flies in the dining area. Staff began setting up food for the 5:30 social hour and set it out uncovered, there were tons of flies landing on all of it. Also, the 6:30 breakfast is pitiful. Staff didn't have it set up by 6:50 (20 mins late), and no one was present to even ask why it was late. The morning staff is lazy. You have to pick up the phone at the front desk to get their attention because they are hiding in the back asleep or something. It's great its pet friendly, but there was dog poop everywhere outside, it was gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flower Mound, Tx

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
My husband and I travel frequently and always stay at the Drury when in Amarillo. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food and drinks served for breakfast and early evenings are excellent. We look forward to relaxing there after a days drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very polite staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for two nights with our 3 children and the hotel was able to provide us with a rollaway bed. Clean bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was included with our stay but there was very little selection of items to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perryton

Fun time

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Make it a non smoking
It was great everyone was very friendly and very helpful if you need help
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J and two dogsfrom Abq

Dog friendly

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always stop here with my dogs when traveling thru Amarillo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SE New Mexico

Great staff!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Check in was easy and fast. Very pleasant staff and great customer service.